We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa with a fantastic owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SamuelMat...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa with a fantastic owner”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My girlfriend and I rented this villa in late August 2015 for a few nights and then my family joined us for the rest of the week.

It's a beautiful place - lots of space, an outdoor kitchen, large pool and a great view of the town and the sea. The owner (Riccardo) is a fantastic guy who was extremely helpful and kind and lives nearby in Ragusa. We asked him about local Sicilian cuisine and the very next day we had a huge amount of home cooked Arancini and a gallon of his family's red wine waiting for us when we got home! He offered us his help when our rental car broke down, he took time and effort to personally show us the best restaurants nearby, he took us to the local supermarket on the first day when we didn't have a car - his daughter and boyfriend even picked us up from Catania (1.5 hours drive away) when we arrived for about half the price that a taxi would have cost. There is a family of cats/kittens living on site but they are tame, friendly and we actually miss them a lot now we're back home - especially the black kitten which we named 'Neri' so if you happen to stay please look after her for us!

You do need a car if you stay there though as it's about a 25 minute walk to the town and supermarket and there are not many taxis available at night. This area of Sicily is a beautiful, safe, family-orientated place with very friendly local people. It is very hot in the summer though so ask Riccardo how to use the aircon in the main house (we only found the remote control on the last day) and take regular dips in the pool!

It's essentially an ideal location for couples or families to have a relaxing holiday - but you do need a car to get around. The villa is extremely quiet and peaceful which is just what we wanted while we stayed there and we will definitely try to come back and stay there again.

Thanks Riccardo for such a great stay at your villa and see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the house and the owner
Liked least: Need a car to get around
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
before i met Sam and his girlfriends, and i was immediately impressed by the friendliness of the two boys, i realized they were kind people behaved and eager to discover my country, in fact i was not wrong, i had confirmation when the next day i met Sue (Sam's mother) and another Sam's brother, for your add one other word, "sweet"; sorry not only to master the english language, it would be nice to make long conversation. i wait for another holiday, meanwhile i will try to attendant English language course. Best wisher to all, a hug.
Riccardo
Agosto 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jørn Bach...
Ry, Denmark
1 review
“A fantastic summerholiday in perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent two lovely weeks in the house. We were 7 persons in all and there were a lot of space, five bedrooms and three bathrooms is more than enough to us, two parents and 4 children and a son in law, aged 17-25 years. A kitchen inside, and another kitchen outside is perfect. Our own pizza oven, and a grill, both outside as well, completes it all.
The view to the pool, the landscape and the sea is unique. Two km. to the city, shopping and the nearest beach. Another nice beach you will find just outside Marina di Ragusa.
The owner of the house, Riccardo, is also fantastic. He does everything he can to make us feel comfortably and enjoy the stay.
So we really can recommend this holiday house to everybody, and we hope to return there another time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
a man's behavior is to feel, I quickly realized that Jorn and his family were wonderful people, nice and friendly, stimulating people to do their best to make them feel good, here in Sicily, the word friend a very deep meaning, and I say with honor that I have a Friend who lives in Denmark.
Jorn thanks to you and your wonderful family

Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irishfami...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable week in this beautiful villa. Our children did not want to leave the pool. The owner Riccardo was gracious and very friendly who looked after the pool and was available if necessary. He supplied the most luxurious towels from his shop. There is so much space for everyone, private ensuite rooms for teenagers, wifi and air con. A car is necessary as 2km from the nearest supermarket and slightly further to Marina di Ragusa. The hospitality was only topped by the view. On the balcony there is a table to eat outside with a roof to block out the direct sun and ample cooking choices with wood burning pizza oven, BBQ, microwave and hob outside. Most of the day was spent outside in the shade or by the pool. The evenings were so warm that sitting outside and swimming late at night were possible. Mosquitos were not a great problem. It suited us well and was perfect for our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: All was great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Surely, it is something that you choose to work, but the more 'greatest satisfaction is to find people like Anne and her family, to whom sympathy, discretion and fairness, you wanted to give it that week, but this is not possible, remains inside the pleasure to have met them and to have them hosted in your home striving to give the best for their vacation.
thanks Anne

Riccardo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo...
Ragusa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have already booked for next year”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

…. it is difficult to share a secret…. From the moment you open your bedroom window, until you close it for the night, you truly have the feeling to be the king of the world. After a nice sunny day, you sit down on the terrace drinking your wine or beer and enjoying the amazing view …..The outdoor kitchen and BBQ are ready to cook your Spaghetti Vongole or juicy steaks…. Let your children swim in the pool or run around the house until they are tired and hungry…. ENJOY LIFE!! If you want to experience the good life, then go to Sicily….and book the Villa of Riccardo! We had a wonderful two weeks holiday. Riccardo is a great host. We needed his help big time due to some problems with our rental car , but nothing was too much to ask! " You arrive as a guest and you leave as a friend" The comfort of the house is basic, but complete. Don’t forget it’s ‘outdoor’ living in Sicily! Washing machine is available, so don’t bring too much clothes or towels. (Off course we did ) From the house it is easy to go to the nearby village Ragusa di Marina or supermarket, but definitely you need a car to get around. Anyhow, don’t tell everyone, but the place is OWESOME!!

villa con piscina max relax
Maggio 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayette L
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;