We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ankinda-Luxurious Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Turyaa Kalutara(Kalutara)
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Ankinda Luxurious Villa is a stunning villa just outside of Colombo. Every aspect of the home was a delight. The only part of the home that did not agree with me were the rooms that were not provided an AC and the Internet failing to work for an entire day. That aside the villa is an absolute gem. The host Eranga and his mother were very accommodating, the mother even gave my wife a Sri Lankan cooking lesson. I would definitely recommend his place to any friends or family.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Miro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were on a business trip to complete a business plan and booked two rooms including a Grand Deluxe double room. The place was very quiet and extremely suitable if you need a hideout from the noisy city. The distance from Colombo is 22KM approximately and less than an hours drive. The property features 4 rooms, a kitchen for people who love to cook, a dining hall, two living rooms on the ground and upper floor, and a car park. It is a designer's house and the architecture speaks for the skills of the architect. The property has a television with satellite connection in the common area, and free WiFi connectivity. The property is just 3KM away from Pizza Hut, Fab and Mango Mango restaurants. The property owners are very friendly. The property is patronized by locals and tourists.

The property had a few negatives that are the property needs a complete cleaning as we were able to observe dust in ceiling in the living room and the windows and grills need Anti Mosquito Bug Insect Magic Mesh Screen to prevent mosquitoes.

I strongly recommend a visit to this property, should you need a quiet vacation or to get some business things done.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe double room is the best if you could go for it.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Braveenan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eranga W, Owner at Ankinda-Luxurious Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much Braveenan for the encouraging review for Ankinda. This will motivate us in providing the valued service to all our guests and keep improve what we do right.
We will definitely work on the improvement points as well to offer the better service to our guests.
Thank you once again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The apartment living area looks even better and bigger than in the pictures which is great.

The host Eranga was extremely friendly and went out his way to ensure that we arrived from the airport and found the accommodation no problem. It was however a 3 hour taxi ride as we arrived at peak commuting time.

The host then visited us that evening and answered any questions we had and showed us a nice local restaurant. He also answered any questions very quickly by text after. Furthermore he help me to find voluntary work in the area.

His mum Mia was also very friendly and spoke good English and offered us her number when we arrived and said she was always only 10 min away incase we needed anything.

The kitchen is well equipped, and we had full use of it including a large fridge and freezer. However as is common we shared it with some insects.

The beds were very comfy and the ensuite bathroom was great.

The location is ideal for a rural getaway and very safe and quiet, along from the old Galle road. It is however 2 hours south of Colombo and 2 hours north of the famous beaches of Hikkaduwa and Galle. Ideal for a very cheap and comfortable stay between them. The nearest large town centre and beach is only 10 min away by taxi at a cost of $1.

The town is very interested and has a large local market where you can find lots of cheap and good quality clothing and very cheap local food. (I ate a curry with rice and a fizzy drink for less than $1.50) There is however virtually no tourist industry there so there is little in the way of bars and restaurants on the beach. However there are plenty of local cafes on the main roads.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciaranb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eranga W, Owner at Ankinda-Luxurious Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you very much for reviewing us in Tripadvisor.
We are at Ankinda Luxurious Villa is promoting the self serviced villa concept where the guests will enjoy the full range of benefits of operating Kitchen/ Pantry, Ironing, Cable TV, Free WIFI, Fridge, Micro wave oven, stove, Washing Machine and all amenities of daily needs.
I am so glad that all guests are enjoying the benefits which i am proving to them.
My mom is helping me to give a better facility to guests as she is nearby. She will handover the keys to the guests and will be at any support in 15mins of notice.
I need to appreciate the guests those who are strictly adhering to the house rules as they need to respect each others privacy and the limits especially when they all are using the shared services.
I appreciate the guests since they are keeping the villa clean and tidy always. Guests are asked to control the electricity whenever they are not using it. This enable us to keep the total cost control and I am sharing this benefits with the guests by offering very competitive rates to them.
Thank you very much once again for using Ankinda.
Your visit in Ankinda and the review in Tripadvisor will encourage us to offer better service to all the guests.
See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Eranga is a perfect host who made our stay very pleasant. The house is very nice and spacious. The only disadvantage is the city itself. No bars or coffee places. But that was the only thing we missed. The beaches are clean and nice sea. All in all we can recommend it for sure!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Ankinda Luxurious Villa is a great and fabulous vacation place. This has 4 beautifully designed rooms with all the facilities and suite room is my favorite.

Remarkable hospitality, great architecture, food and convenience will make me stay there again. Room rates are fully worth and overall I will rate 10/10.

http://www.agoda.com/asia/sri_lanka/moratuwa_panadura/ankinda_luxurious_villa.html

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tharindu82lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews