We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch”

Bodega Renacer - Restaurante
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Lujan de Cuyo
Price range: US$10 - US$70
Description: Bodega Renacer is a boutique, modern and eco-friendly winery built in 2004 at the foothills of the Andes Mountains, more specifically in Perdriel, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina. The winery's architecture and landscape mixes a fusion between classic and modern style with Tuscan-inspired walls to provide a highly attractive and unique building which has been recognized and awarded as one of the most beautiful wineries in Mendoza. In 2006 the winery got one of it's wines listed in the famous Wine Spectator Top 100 wines of the world. In regards to Tourism, the winery puts all of it's effort to create unique, innovative and memorable experiences for their visitors. Recently, the winery has received the following Awards by "Great Wine Capitals - Best of Mendoza Wine Tourism": 1. Gold Medal - Best Innovative Experiences 2017 (Virtual Reality) 2. Gold Medal - Best Small Winery 2016 3. Silver Award - Excellence in Art & Culture 2015 (Barrique Painting) 4. Silver Award - Excellence in Arch
Restaurant details
Description: Bodega Renacer is a boutique, modern and eco-friendly winery built in 2004 at the foothills of the Andes Mountains, more specifically in Perdriel, Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza, Argentina. The winery's architecture and landscape mixes a fusion between classic and modern style with Tuscan-inspired walls to provide a highly attractive and unique building which has been recognized and awarded as one of the most beautiful wineries in Mendoza. In 2006 the winery got one of it's wines listed in the famous Wine Spectator Top 100 wines of the world. In regards to Tourism, the winery puts all of it's effort to create unique, innovative and memorable experiences for their visitors. Recently, the winery has received the following Awards by "Great Wine Capitals - Best of Mendoza Wine Tourism": 1. Gold Medal - Best Innovative Experiences 2017 (Virtual Reality) 2. Gold Medal - Best Small Winery 2016 3. Silver Award - Excellence in Art & Culture 2015 (Barrique Painting) 4. Silver Award - Excellence in Arch
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

If, like us, you are visiting the wineries in the area and you'd like not only a visit but a decent lunch too, then this is a very pleasant spot; a pond with ducks, plenty of fragrant plants and flowers and a very good BBQ lunch, small or large, the 6 courses! And if you do the pairings don't even think of driving. We had a driver and only did 2 courses as we wanted to be awake for the evening. Nice, friendly staff and reasonable prices

Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you very much, for having visited us, hopefully we can have it, again.
Best regards

Renacer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

A much anticipated visit to Renacer was ultimately a great disappointment. We had the six course menu pairing dishes with wines. On the positive side, the dishes were of a good size and each offered interest; one - trout, with quinoa - was very good indeed. On the negative, at least one of the suggested pairings was totally unsuccessful: corn with the octopus had been sweetened to such an extent that it ruined the Cabernet franc it was supposed to compliment. The real disaster, however, came with the ribs, which were undercooked lumps of fat, with the merest hint of meat deep inside the thick, inedible, almost incurable gloop. The kitchen replaced them with something only marginally better and then offered an alternative but by then we had lost interest and appetite. We've visited Argentina five times, eaten in maybe 70 plus restaurants, and this was by some distance the worst single course we've ever been served. To be fair, they didn't charge us, but why did they serve such a dreadul dish, one that does Argentinian food no favours?

A sad experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Montrachet: as we always do, in these cases, the first thing, that is to say thank you, to each and every one of the hundreds of comments, that leave us, who visit us.
In your particular case, the first thing to say is thank you very much, for our team the critics, help us a lot, to improve every day.
We are a young team, with a lot of energy and passion. We strive hard to give the best.
We have an extensive menu, we offer many alternatives, for all types of customers, we regret that the one you chose was not to your liking. Our wines are recognized, in different countries and it is a way that began some time ago.
As you well describes, you have visited the country on many occasions.
We know, that we are going in the right direction, the road is hard but we are prepared, from my place I am very sorry that in most of the places that I visited in Mendoza, you also had "NOT the best experience", having seen the rest of the comments that you leave, about the places, that I visit.
The food that you consumed, was not charged, not because you did not like it, but because we understand that sometimes going back a step, is to advance with more force.
What I do not share, is what you say: "A piece of meat you would not offer to your dog", in this cellar, we love pets.
Well-intentioned suggestions are always welcome.
I hope to continue visiting this great country for a long time, if I can help you with anything else, my email is turismo@bodegarenacer.com.ar
We will be happy to attend to you.

Renacer TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We dined here for lunch & had the tasting menu with wine pairings. Every course was unique & the parings gave us a chance to explore the Renacer offerings with food. Service was very good--this despite a large birthday group seated right behind us. Beautiful dining venue with great view of lagoon. We went slow--about 2 hours & had our coffee out on the deck. Delightful experience!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaRenacer, Gerente at Bodega Renacer - Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Many thanks, for the description, about the experience lived here in our winery, a pleasure to have them, here in our house, always welcome.
Best regards

Renacer TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Renacer - Restaurante also viewed

 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Bodega Renacer - Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing