We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch, service and Vino!”

Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Argentinian
Description: Our Restaurant is beautifully located surrounded by our one hundred year old vines. The natural setting is truly something unique that enhances the food & wine experience we wish to deliver to each of our visitors. Our cuisine exquisitely designed by Chef Lucas Bustos is based on local cooking technics with fire, asador, flames and ovens with the focus on the flavors of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients and our own farm to table concept with our own vegetables and produce from our garden. We elaborate local recipes with roots in our regional cuisine of local and Italian origin. Every season our menu is designed to use the seasonal ingredients from our garden. A four course menu paired with our best wines. Our restaurant is the door to our food & wine culture, we look for our visitors to have a truly unique experience in wine, hospitality and delicious food. The restaurant features a tranquil garden under our trees and surrounded by vineyards or the option to dine indoor with stunning views overlooking the vineyards next to the Lagarde and tasting room.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Restaurant is beautifully located surrounded by our one hundred year old vines. The natural setting is truly something unique that enhances the food & wine experience we wish to deliver to each of our visitors. Our cuisine exquisitely designed by Chef Lucas Bustos is based on local cooking technics with fire, asador, flames and ovens with the focus on the flavors of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients and our own farm to table concept with our own vegetables and produce from our garden. We elaborate local recipes with roots in our regional cuisine of local and Italian origin. Every season our menu is designed to use the seasonal ingredients from our garden. A four course menu paired with our best wines. Our restaurant is the door to our food & wine culture, we look for our visitors to have a truly unique experience in wine, hospitality and delicious food. The restaurant features a tranquil garden under our trees and surrounded by vineyards or the option to dine indoor with stunning views overlooking the vineyards next to the Lagarde and tasting room.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Had the 3 course with the VIP/premium wine pairings. All three courses excellent and wine pairing great! Loved that they had pictures of what the mesh would look like as rare , medium rare, etc.... selected what we wanted and filet came cooked perfectly and was delicious!! So very tender! Our server Marcos was great! Setting outside lovely! Wonderful meal!! Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Travelandtastegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, other at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Kathy,

Thanks for coming to visit us!

We are really happy that you enjoyed the whole experience where you taste 6 different dishes paired with Lagarde´s best wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We came to the winery for lunch based on recommendations and weren’t disappointed! We had the 3 course paired lunch and it was fantastic. Very generous with the wine and fantastic food. Highly recommended for lunch.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank lucyc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, other at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Lucy,

Thanks for coming to visit us!

We are so happy that you enjoyed the three course menu paired with Lagarde's best wines and the service offered by our team.

We hope that you come back when you return to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I can highly recommend Bodega Lagarde for lunch. We booked a table on the day but arrived too late to do the tour due to the late arrival of our taxi. However the upside was that we arrived before the tour ended and got the best table for lunch. We sat in the shade of a large tree next to the Malbec vines (so close you could touch the leaves) with a view over the vineyard and neighbouring countryside towards the mountains. A really lovely setting on a warm summer day. The other tables would all be pleasant enough but we certainly got lucky with ours.

For lunch you can choose to have all six courses or just three. We decided to have all six and it turned out to be a really memorable lunch - all the food was fabulous. It’s hard to say what the best part was - possibly the filet mignon which melted in the mouth. The eggs cooked at low temperature and both desserts (one passion fruit and one chocolate) were also spectacular. The food comes with wine pairing from the bodega. We upgraded from the standard to the Henry’s selection and were not disappointed. Very nice wines indeed. In short one of the best lunches I have had in many years for the setting, the food and the wine.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Segaria226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, other at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear friends,

Thanks for your visit and for the time dedicated to this beautiful review.

We are really happy that you enjoyed the six course menu pairde with Lagarde's best wines which includes Henry Gran Guarda, our iconic wine. We are also glad that you could enjoyed the ambience in the garden and the service offered by our team.

Hope you come back when you return to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Everything about this wine lunch was superb - the service, the wines, the food and the setting. We enjoyed sitting right next to the vines under the trees and upgraded our choice of wines. It was a good decision. The food in terms of quantity and quality was terrific. The wines were our favorites of all that we tasted during our visit to the area and they don't ration you to a only a small taste with your lunch. We liked them so much that we purchased a couple of bottles to have with our dinners during our two-day visit. Do not miss this site!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank janiewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, other at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear friends,

Thanks for your visita and for the time dedicated to this nice review!

We are really happy that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde's best wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope you can come back soon!

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Lagarde Restaurant was one of the most unique experiences my girlfriend and I have ever had. The atmosphere was beyond elegant and the service was truly unbelievable. The restaurant has some of the best food we've ever eaten - I had the steak, which was well-portioned and cooked to perfection, and my girlfriend had the pasta, which was so rich and delicious (although the noodles were slightly overdone). The appetizers - the crunchy tomato plate and mushroom mousse - and desserts - peach tart - we had were stunning. They even brought out a second complimentary dessert - dulce de leche ice cream - because they hadn't brought out our dessert chardonnay by the time we finished eating the peach tart. Our waiter, Marcos, surprised everyone at lunch with an impromptu singing performance, which was very fun to watch. Marcos was fantastic and one of the highlights of our already amazing experience at Lagarde. We truly felt like movie stars with the excellent service, food, and wine. The cost was about $100 (USD) total for the 3-course menu for two people, which in comparison to several restaurants we've been to around Boston is a great deal given what we described above. We were free to roam the grounds once we were finished eating and snapped some great pictures. HIGHLY recommend to anyone who is looking for a delightful lunch experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank danielpC5664UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Daniel,

What a pleasure having you here with us!

We are really happy that you enjoyed the three course menu paired with Lagarde's best wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope you come back soon so you keep enjoying this fantastic experience!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
 

Been to Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing