We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Dining Area
Twin Bedrom
Full and Twin Bed
North Topsail Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NatashaH7...
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent rental”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with 8 family member and had plenty of room. Loved the loft up stairs with pull out couch. Short walk to the beach and own swimming pool was awesome. All rooms have balcony access which is awesome. Owner was great and easy to communicate with.

Only thing to keep in mind is that this house is multi- level and the living room and kitchen is on the 3rd level. So it is a lot of steps to go up to unpack groceries, especially since we had two sets of grandparents with us who had knee issues.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach
Liked least: unclean, mattresses need to be changed, carpets are shot/dirty, kept having to go to the circuit breaker box because he has too many circuits on one breaker, wifi is very slow (probably because it's shared with the other side of the house)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations.

Best Regards,

Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psankey
Grassflat, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was perfect. Weather was perfect, house was better than expected and the owner was as helpful as could be. I wouldn't consider renting from anybody else in the future if I can help it. First class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmrmommy
Pickerington, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home by the Ocean”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We traveled with a large family to this rental in June. The owner was very helpful before our trip with tips and travel information. He was understanding about us traveling in early with our young children. He was there when we arrived and made sure that everything was in order. Even with our large family we had good space for sleeping. The living and kitchen area is a little on the small side but then we were outside most of the day. The best parts of the home are the pool area and easy access to the beach. The beach was very low key and clean. We liked being about to walk to the beach using a semi private walk. We would consider coming back to this home and certainly to this area. Thanks for a relaxing vacation!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JcAubin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a really unique vacation for me. We rented the house for 9 days. The first 5 days I spent with my family and young son and the last 4 days I spent with all of my best girl friends. So I can say from both points of view that this is really a dream house for either a family vacation or a friends get away. The private path to the beach was fantastic and the beach was pristine! I didn't think that we would end up using the pool very much but we were in it every day and loved it! The house was perfect and fthe owner was so helpful. He even called to make sure that we had everything we needed and gave us great suggestions on local places to eat. I would recommend this rental to anyone and everyone. We had the time of our lives!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing