We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property
Sole use of enclosed terrace with pool (2.2x4.6metres), dining and cooking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sole use of enclosed terrace with pool (2.2x4.6metres), dining and cooking area
Master Bedroom Master bedroom from another angle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sole use of enclosed terrace with pool (2.2x4.6metres), dining and cooking area
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom from another angle
Spacious living area (out of shot are TV, storage, sofa bed)
View from the living room and bedrooms
View of the house from a distance
We can exchange these twin beds for a double bed if preferred
The kitchen opens out onto the sun terrace
View from the road
View of your apartment from the outside
The second washroom contains a toilet, mirror and basin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quillan, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Errington...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We (family of three, with seven year old) had a fantastic stay at Lee and Dani's place in August. This was the most relaxing holiday we've had for years.

The place has been renovated incredibly tastefully, it's beautiful and very clean and had everything we look for on a holiday including: power shower, extra pillows, all the kitchen gizmos, some board games, fans for hot days, and a barbecue in the lovely back yard, which we made good use of. We ate out in the yard pretty much every day and watched the Milky Way at night; our daughter loved splashing around in the plunge pool and it was nice for the adults to paddle around in on warm evenings too.

The Waystation is close enough to nearby supermarkets and restaurants to feel connected, but also off the beaten track enough to feel like we'd really got away from it all. Dani and Lee were great hosts - really kind and helpful with their knowledge of the local area and willing to lend you bits and bobs to make your plans smoother; they are clearly happy to be as friendly and hands on, or as invisibly in the background, as you prefer. We opted for a bit of both! Dani is also great at helping with booking activities if your French isn't up to it like ours, and found us an English-speaking horse riding centre. The local activities were all brilliant (plus so much cleaner and less busy than anything in the UK would have been) and we had lovely walks on the hillside around the house. We spent days out canoeing the river, horse riding, visiting Carcassonne, visiting a local vineyard and went to two swimming lakes. All were brilliant and there were lots of other things we could have chosen to do but the winner was the heated outdoor pool at nearby Ax-Les-Thermes, which has a slide, jacuzzi and amazing views of the mountains. Bliss.

Travel: we Eurostarred from London then took the TGV from Paris and hired a car in Toulouse which is about 1 hour 20mins from the Waystation. This was much more straightforward than it sounds and also a nice way to see some of the country from the ground. It turns out to be almost impossible to rent a car in France if you don't have a credit card, but for some reason Enterprise will do it if you ask them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. By the way, in case you come visiting again the pool is at Axat (not Ax-Les-Thermes which is, although also worth a trip, over an hour away from us) We really hope you do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rorunner
1 review
“This place is beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This beautiful place is just perfect for those who want a tranquil, historic holiday experience. The area is absolutely stunning. The house is very well-equipped and renovated to a high standard. Very comfy beds and really tastefully decorated. The pool and patio is perfect for a sunny day. The area is very historic with the most beautiful little towns dotted throughout the hills and mountains. We visited with our 3 year-old who loved the pool, the house and Dani & Lee, who are so friendly and gave us great ideas for days out. Their suggestions meant we got to see some places we might not have visited. We only really scratched the surface during our week at Le Waystation, so we will definitely return again to carry on the adventure.
Highlights:
- The house & pool - absolutely perfect
- The countryside & historic towns
-Trip to Roses, Spain (@2h30 drive)
-Seeing a wild boar, an eagle, a vulture, a red squirrel and a snake (not at the house!!!)
-Driving through the Pyrenees
-Carcusson
-Le poulet et bicyclette restaurant & chicken museum (worth an off-road drive!)
-The food
-Dani & Lee - genuinely lovely people!
-Eric the wonder dog

We flew into Toulouse Blagnac and hired a car from Europcar at the airport, then drove (2hours of beautiful scenery) to Le Waystation. Driving is very easy with little traffic. We rarely feel as reluctant as we did to go home. A truly fantastic holiday!
Thank you, Dani & Lee x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words (although we can't take credit for the wildlife!) - we are looking forward to seeing you all again as you were great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35stefj
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Authentic, stunning and if I could add another star I would!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Without doubt one of my favourite breaks. Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the charming owners Mr & Mrs Harris. The gite/villa is delightful and finished to a high specification with original walls, wooden floors, spotless (and very comfortable) bedrooms, power shower and great kitchen, all complimented by a fantastic outdoor area with dining facilities, BBQ and swimming pool for a dip. The view from the inside dining area and bedrooms is quite possibly one of the most tranquil; rolling hills, a lush field with a resident white horse. Mrs Harris was keen to provide us with all the information required to make our day trips as easy as possible. The surrounding area is breath taking. From dramatic castles to beautiful lakes and waterfalls. We visited Puivert lake and castle, the waterfall of Fontestorbes, Rennes le Chateau castle, Queribus Castle, Montsegur Castle (where we had a lovely lunch) as well as vineyards to sample the local wines. We also did a drive up to the Pyrenees through some stunning ski villages. Although we stayed in the mountains, for the beach lovers, its only an hour and 20 minutes to the coast. For the outdoor enthusiasts, there is great white water rafting which we will try on our next trip as well as the most incredible hiking. So if you fancy amazing scenery, accommodation that delivers on all aspects, lovely wine and great outdoors as well as a place to simply sit and chill, I would thoroughly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and amazing scenery and the wine...
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Dear Stefanie,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you in the future, Daniela Harris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing