We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house in a good location.”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
St Ferriol The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The living room
St Ferriol
The living room
Entrance hall
Stairs leading from the kitchen
The kitchen
Granite worktops
The kitchen table
Well equipped kitchen
The landing
First floor bedroom with ensuite bathroom and walk in Italian shower
First bedroom
First bedroom's ensuite bathroom
First bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quillan, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tommi K
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Spacious house in a good location.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We are a family of five and stayed in this cozy house for a week. It could be that we also come back for there was so much to see in the area that we just could get a glimpse of it. Of course the fact that we had a car made it easy for us to explore the area.

House was more spacious than the pictures would suggest, which was a pleasant surprise. Our kids (15, 13, 11) loved this little village and it's surroundings. We went for mountain hiking, white water rafting, rock climbing, horse-back riding, explored caves and castles... even visited Andorra one day. Of course we also spent one day in beautiful Carcassonne castle city.

The only minus would be that the dishwasher needed to be cleansed before we dared to use it and the oven was too difficult for us to use. But these are small things. Kitchen was well equipped and served us well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for your feedback. My Apolgies for poor condition of washing up machine. Guests also make day trips to Barcelona and Toulouse. Maybe next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you. We generally have no problem with the WIFI.
The two market towns about 10 minutes away by car are down hill all they way. We sometime have a cycle mob or even just fir young people manage well with a bicycle but obviously have to like bicycling. Is a pretty ride, I usually get off and push at some point on the way home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much. Come for the Autumn if you can next time. Figs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 22 March 2011 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henri F
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you so much. Was lovely to have you. /we look forward to having you on another ocsasion.

Best wishes

Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing