We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable and relaxing stay in Puivert”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax by the pool, or cook in the poolhouse summer kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool, or cook in the poolhouse summer kitchen
Dining area, with sliding doors onto the terrace Comfortable double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Relax by the pool, or cook in the poolhouse summer kitchen
Dining area, with sliding doors onto the terrace
Comfortable double bed
Well-equipped 'coin de cuisine'
Relax on the sunny studio terrace
Ensuite bathroom with shower
The kitchen area
Enjoy a drink on the studio terrace
The cozy sofa corner
Sitting and dining areas with garden view
Double bed
Space for an extra futon bed or travel cot for families
Gas barbecue on the studio terrace
The studio private garden
Path down to the shared pool
A shady spot on the terrace
Six acres of beautiful grounds
A view of the pool in summer
Puivert swimming lake and beach are 10 minutes' walk away
A quiet place to sit in the grounds
Puivert castle is a short walk away
The garden pond
Spring flowers on the patio
Autumn colours in the grounds
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Puivert, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mbailey20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable and relaxing stay in Puivert”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our short stay at the studio apartment at Green Horizons very much and we would have stayed longer if we had the time. The apartment had everything we needed for a relaxing break and the gas barbecue on the private patio area was very useful.

The grounds of the property were lovely to explore and the pool was cool & clean with plenty of seating and sun-loungers for relaxing.

The village of Puivert is a short walk away and we had an enjoyable Afghan meal at the local restaurant where pizzas were also available. The lake in Puivert has a man-made feel but is safe for swimming and has a couple of decent bar/cafes at the water's edge. The Chateau de Puivert is worth the walk up the hillside and offers panoramic views of the whole area.

All in all, a fantastic place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathysgot...
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All in all Excellent !”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Green Horizons. The owners were very welcoming and the studio was very clean and comfortable. We would not hesitate to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sloegin98
essex, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay, just right for what we wanted.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly welcome and helpful hosts, cute apartment, good facilities, lovely setting. beautiful and interesting local area, with lots to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: would have said the lovely pool and facilities, but sadly the weather was awful and we didn't use it.
Liked least: internet access not the best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara g
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We did a bed and breakfast at this lovely house, Ruth our host was really helpful and could not do enough for us. The house was very clean and the grounds were delightful. Especially, the swimming pool. Great breakfast, lovely fresh coissants and bread. We would definitely stay again. Many thanks for a lovely stay. JOHN AND BARBARA GAIR

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside relaxing in the lovely gardens
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoyed having you and your daughters to stay here in Puivert, and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. The cats and guinea-pigs definitely missed the girls after you left! You would be most welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing