We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
390
71
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
71
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchengreat parksausage sizzleshopping centrespotless amenitiesclean parkamenities blockdump pointsurrounded by mountainscrystal cascades holiday parkwalking trackensuite sitepowered sitevan sitesgrey nomadsshort drivecamper trailer
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Our second stay this year in this happy family park. It finished up being 9 weeks, at the end of the Grey Nomad season, to pleasant to leave. October into November is some of the best weather in Cairns and with a beautiful pool to enjoy and landscaped gardens, relaxing at it's best

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank TonyandGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi TonyandGloria.
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Sop happy you enjoyed your stay again. Being out of peek season, I agree it is nice and relaxing for every one to enjoy the surrounding atmosphere. Hope to see you again,
Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean park with friendly helpful staff. At this time of year there were a lot of option for camping. Nearly every site is nice and grassy with a cement slab. Toilets and kitchen areas were exceptionally clean and beautiful. Thanks for looking after us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Darryl H.
Thanks for staying with us at Crystal Cascades. It is a beautiful time of year to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again soon. Regards, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We had a great time staying in the park, all the facilities were clean and conveniently placed in the park. Our cabin was comfortable and accommodating for the time we stayed. The location of the park is great as it is about 20 minutes away from the city and was close to the family we were visiting in Trinity Park. The park owner was painting the cabins so all will be freshened. There are two great walks that start from behind the park, one to Redlynch and the other to Brinsmead. There is a shopping centre on the way to the park which is very convenient.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Judith C.
Thank you for the wonderful review of our park. We certainly agree we are in a fabulous location, central to most things but far enough away from the hussel and bussel. Hopefully see you again in your travels.
Regards, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This was our thirty seventh stop of our trip around Australia and we came back to this park after 17 years. The BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park is a good park for a relaxing family holiday. The cabins are clean and comfortable with kitchenette and ensuite. The downside of this park was that in the nine nights we only got access to wifi for one night as the wifi was down. The customer service from some staff was not very good and they definitely need more training.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Bobby K.
Thank you for taking the time to review our park and happy you chose to stay with us again. We were sorry to have missed you, hopefully next time. It was a very unfortunate time for all concerned with the transition to NBN to insure the best service for our guests, so we apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused while in the changeover took place. Enjoy your travels around Australia.
Cheers for now, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Immerse in the green mountains, this beautiful camping site is just perfect. Very friendly and relaxing reception, optimal size (not too big, not too small), peaceful and very well kept. The bathrooms are decorated with fresh flowers, like in a elegant hotel. This is a magical place to relax and enjoy life. One of the best camping sites we found between Brisbane and Cairns.
Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Raffos.
Thank you for the great review on our beautiful holiday park. We do agree we are in a beautiful part of the world surrounded by nature and away from the hussel and bussel. We are glad you appreciate the personal touches within the park and are very happy you chose to stay with us. Hopefully will see you again.
Regards, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews