We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% Unbiased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed in one of the Birdwings with my family for 5 nights late December 2017. The cabin is clean but everything is very basic, space is cramp inside & with only 1 toilet to share. There are 3 split aircon units in the cabin (1 upstairs & 1 in each of the 2 rooms) However, all three compressor units are mounted right outside the main bedroom window at the back of the cabin which was noisy & irritating especially at night. The "FREE WIFI" ticked on their website is misleading. It is not really free. All you're allow for is 150 mb per day which I think was a bit of a joke consider what we paid for for the nightly tariff during the peak holiday period. If you want more data you have to pay for it but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The signal is really poor, it keeps dropping out & you keep having to login again & again & again which was very frustrating.

The ground and facility is well kept & clean. The pool is very tiny & doesn't look inviting so my family didn't use at all. The Hotel location is about 15 km or 25 minutes drive from Cairns City which is a bit inconvenient for us especially if you're thinking of doing lots of reefs & island tours with your family. Otherwise, it's a quiet & relaxing spot.

Room Tip: If you only have a few days in Cairns, Do your family & yourself a favor, Stay somewhere near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Congsanghau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Our second stay this year in this happy family park. It finished up being 9 weeks, at the end of the Grey Nomad season, to pleasant to leave. October into November is some of the best weather in Cairns and with a beautiful pool to enjoy and landscaped gardens, relaxing at it's best

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank TonyandGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi TonyandGloria.
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Sop happy you enjoyed your stay again. Being out of peek season, I agree it is nice and relaxing for every one to enjoy the surrounding atmosphere. Hope to see you again,
Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful clean park with friendly helpful staff. At this time of year there were a lot of option for camping. Nearly every site is nice and grassy with a cement slab. Toilets and kitchen areas were exceptionally clean and beautiful. Thanks for looking after us.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi Darryl H.
Thanks for staying with us at Crystal Cascades. It is a beautiful time of year to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again soon. Regards, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We had a great time staying in the park, all the facilities were clean and conveniently placed in the park. Our cabin was comfortable and accommodating for the time we stayed. The location of the park is great as it is about 20 minutes away from the city and was close to the family we were visiting in Trinity Park. The park owner was painting the cabins so all will be freshened. There are two great walks that start from behind the park, one to Redlynch and the other to Brinsmead. There is a shopping centre on the way to the park which is very convenient.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Judith C.
Thank you for the wonderful review of our park. We certainly agree we are in a fabulous location, central to most things but far enough away from the hussel and bussel. Hopefully see you again in your travels.
Regards, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

This was our thirty seventh stop of our trip around Australia and we came back to this park after 17 years. The BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park is a good park for a relaxing family holiday. The cabins are clean and comfortable with kitchenette and ensuite. The downside of this park was that in the nine nights we only got access to wifi for one night as the wifi was down. The customer service from some staff was not very good and they definitely need more training.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenine D, Owner at BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Hi Bobby K.
Thank you for taking the time to review our park and happy you chose to stay with us again. We were sorry to have missed you, hopefully next time. It was a very unfortunate time for all concerned with the transition to NBN to insure the best service for our guests, so we apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused while in the changeover took place. Enjoy your travels around Australia.
Cheers for now, Jenine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redlynch
7.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
635 reviews
6.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
6.8 km away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Cairns Colonial Club Resort
2.5 km away
Jungara Cairns Bed and Breakfast
1.7 km away
Zanzoo Retreat
Zanzoo Retreat
#2 of 2 in Redlynch
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park

Address: The Rocks Rd, Redlynch, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Redlynch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Redlynch
Price Range: RM 334 - RM 625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our magnificent location is truly unique with a rain forest mountain backdrop offering guests breathtaking scenery from every accommodation balcony. Nature at its best with wildlife & bird watching. Set amongst landscaped tropical gardens, with no highway noise will ensure a restful sleep. Yet we are still conveniently close to Cairns airports and City Centre. A safe, friendly, relaxed environment will encourage you to feel rejuvenated from the moment you arrive. Take the time to discover something unique - You! All accommodation is fully self-contained and beautifully appointed. Free BBQs, & guest laundry for use also.Free fast WI-Fi right throughout the whole Park. Bushwalking and bike riding opportunities from the park. Swimming in the waterfalls all year round is exhilarating. Beautiful salt water pool and spa in park also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing