We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house, loved it!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Milkwood

Zebra having a drink from the bird bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zebra having a drink from the bird bath.
Covered veranada with comfortable deck furniture. Covered veranda with 8 seat dining set.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Zebra having a drink from the bird bath.
Covered veranada with comfortable deck furniture.
Covered veranda with 8 seat dining set.
Dining room overlooking living room.
Open plan kitchen overlooking living and dining rooms.  With AC, fans and 12 volt lighting system.
Living room with DSTV, DVD/Blu-ray player.
Visiting zebra with the coolest strips outside kitchen.
Vervet monkey having a drink in the splash pool.
Kudu overlooking pool and elevated deck.
Common duiker pair during nightly visit.
Kudu bull coming for a head scratch on the Milkwood's gate.
Master bedroom sleeper pull out couch.
Double bedroom with AC, mosquito net and fan.
Single beds X 2 bedroom with AC, mosquito net and fan.
Purple crested lourie coming for a bath.
Mother Zebra and foal in driveway near single garage.
Splash pool overlooking over the 25sq m elevated deck.
Beautiful Milkwood tree outside of front door of the house.
Master bedroom en-suite bathroom with bathtub.
Main bathroom with large shower stall.
Kudu with pool and elevated deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marloth Park, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison A
Nairn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, loved it!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week in August with 3 children aged 15, 12 and 2.5. Everyone loved the house and the area. The animal sightings from the veranda were brilliant. It is such a thrill to see a real live zebra in your back garden! The house was lovely really comfy, loads of space to relax and has everything you can imagine you would need, including some very useful books on wildlife. The house is right on the boarder to Kruger National park so we had a quite few fabulous excursions into the park seeing elephants, hippos and lions as the highlights. We also loved the splash pool and most of all the veranda where you could watch the local wildlife without having to go anywhere. The kids can't stop raving about the place and we will certainly be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching animals from the veranda
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thanks so much, we love sharing our home with guests that enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tina s
Maputo Province, Mozambique
2 reviews
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have stayed here once before with friends and it is a fantastic little home. With a small natural waterhole right beside the large decking area, we were able to get up close and personal with Zebra, Wildebeest, Warthogs and a lovely family of Kudu. Even a young Giraffe visited for a short time. An absolutely fabulous weekend. The property manager was fantastic and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and looked after. No need for a game drive, the animals come to you! Beautiful furnishings, linen and a splash pool were an additional plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the animals
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thanks so much. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed the visit. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadian...
Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular, Great house, even better animals.”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wonderful house, everything you would want or need at the house but the best is the animals, they are spectacular. Too many visited to mention but between the watering hole and park areas surrounding the house there were lots of game visits. We will stay again first chance we get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The visiting animals and distance to Kruger National Park.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Great to hear you enjoyed your visit. We are very happy you enjoyed the house. We love sharing it with others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing