We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located”
other travellers have booked this property
Canalside - view from towpath
2nd on left (gate open)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canalside - view from towpath
2nd on left (gate open)
view from private towpath view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Canalside - view from towpath
2nd on left (gate open)
view from private towpath
view from balcony
lounge
lounge
kitchen
bed 1, kingsize
view from bed 1
family bathroom to bed 1 & 2
bed 2, king size
ground floor bed 3 with en suite wetroom and patio door access to garden
En suite wetroom to bed 3
hall showing front door, cloakroom door and garage door
hall showing back door and bed 3 door
cloakroom
garden
Rear view of house and garden
view from towpath
Sunset
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stockton Heath, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rachel W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely area to stay- very pretty and quiet in a lovely village with lots of shops and places to eat- very close to lots of amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGallo2
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay by canal and pub!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We went to Stockton Heath to see my in-laws and husband's friends. Now that we have a child, we needed a bit of space to ourselves.

We were very pleased with the house on the canal, a perfect setup for our toddler to sleep upstairs while we relaxed downstairs or on the balcony. We also appreciated the washing machine and other modern appliances. We started most mornings with a walk down the canal to London Road to get our coffee, it was nice to have the option to cook or dine out (SO many options) without having to drive on the "other" side of the road!

After so many years of being guests at others' houses when we are in England, it was nice to be able to invite them over to relax in the garden with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiecre...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst visiting family in area.Great location,walk to shops,pubs,restaurants.Great views of canal enjoyed watching the narrow boats passing by.
Comfortable stay,well equipped kitchen.Furniture a little tired however that didn't spoil our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer70...
1 review
“Great well equipped home in great area”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home was just perfect. Very well equipped, very clean, nice comfortable rooms and great location backing on to the Bridgewater Canal. Fun to watch the longboats and cruisers passing by and also tying up for the night. We saw lots of ducks and two white swans with eight young.
Carole has so much information for renters about the home and equipment, to ratings and menus for local restaurants, to shopping and local attractions. A pub is in easy walking distance and so is Stockton Heath and all its shopping and multicultural restaurants and pubs. A great place that we will recommend to others.
We live in Canada and may not get over again due to age, but if we do, we will certainly want to stay there again and for longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitec
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Great location for cheshire and the motorway. 5 min walk into stocken Heath with a great range of shops, restaurants and supermarkets. House warm, clean and comfortable. Great view over the canal from the lounge. Really enjoyed our stay will be back next month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Many thanks so glad you enjoyed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing