We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stable Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llangrannog, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The barn is lovely everything you need to feel at home. set in an idyllic spot in the Welsh countryside easy access to coastal walks and nice coves. It is a credit to John and hazell

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carole c
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Barn”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a great holiday at Stable Barn,we went with our two grandchildren aged 9 and 11 and they said it was the best cottage that they have stayed in. There was so much to do around the farm they both caught fish {thanks to John keeping them fed} so that kept them happy and on the Friday it poured with rain all day so we played table tennis, snooker and table football in the barn and what a fabulous climbing frame for them to play on.
The cottage is so beautifully furnished and has everything you can wish for and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. Hazel gave us eggs for breakfast and a lettuce she had grown along with lovely potatoes. We would all like to thank them both for a great time

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really felt at home there and it was so tranquil
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sionlew
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Definitely would go back and stay here. Very relaxing, lovely accomodation with fantastic views. Very friendly hosts and close to the great beaches of the Ceredigion coast. Full marks!

Date of stay: June 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachileel...
1 review
“A beautiful, relaxing rural retreat”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved our stay at Stable Barn. The owners were very accommodating and helpful. The cottage itself was immaculate with all we needed for a relaxing weekend break. The area is lovely with plenty of walks and beaches and a few nice pubs a short drive away. We will be visiting again I'm sure. We are very pleased to have found such a beautiful place to get away from City life!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, fantastic proprietors”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A stay at Stable Barn near Rhydlewis represents terrific value for money. The cottage offers everything you could need. It's clean, comfortable and kitted-out with modern fixtures and furnishings, and a perfectly serviceable, stable wi-fi internet connection. The views on all sides are beautiful and the cottage's location to some breathtaking coastline means you get the best of both worlds - rustic country retreat, as well as rugged cliffs and seaside. There's a Londis supermarket and petrol station just a short drive up the road, where you can stock up on everything from local produce to regular groceries and fuel. Special mention, however, must go to the proprietors, John and Hazel. They were extremely welcoming and helpful, and had even laid on some provisions for when I arrived. After a long drive, being able to have a cup of tea and some Welsh cakes as soon as I dropped my bags was an unexpected and welcome surprise. I would highly recommend Stable Barn to anyone who likes long walks in idyllic scenery, but it's just as easy to recommend the place to anyone who likes to relax and enjoy an almost overwhelmingly peaceful recharge in picture-postcard surroundings. Very reasonably priced and well worth a visit. I didn't want to leave!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful owners
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.