We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah B
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented this apartment for 1 week in July, the only problem was 1 week was not long enough!!
The apartment was lovely, spotlessly clean and very well furnished. The wifi was excellent.The swimming pool was nice and not to busy. There are plenty of supermarkets and great restaurants in local port.
All in all a lovely apartment and complex. We intend to go back next year as we had a great holiday!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Many thanks Sarah - it has been a great pleasure having you too. Perhaps next time you could allocate more time for your holidays so you could explore the region pretty well. All the best and hope to see you soon as discussed. AG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolmT89...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with three great terraces which all got the sun at different times of the day. Hope tpo go back there again in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a nice quiet area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Many thanks Carol! Glad you enjoyed it...you are more than welcome anytime. It's been a real pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
t t
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a fantastic stay in Las Colinas. Wow it was just perfect. We absolutely loved the spacious duplex apartment as a family of 4 it was ideal. It was clean and decorated impeccably and the three yes three terraces offered the most amazing views. In the morning we loved the sea facing terrace and in the afternoon and evening we watching the sun set while enjoying a barbecue on the huge back terrace. The complex itself was exactly as we like it quite and relaxings and we often had the pool area to ourselves. We met some lovely families also and the children had great fun with new friends in the pool . Our days were filled with trips to many beautiful beaches, relaxing at the pool , enjoying tapas in the amazing beach bars (chringatos) and visiting the traditional Spanish towns we fell in love with Casares. This apartment is the ideal base in which to explore this fantastic area. Car hire would be a necessity inorder to fully appreciate it . We thoroughly enjoyed it and would love to return and most definitely recommend it to others.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Many thanks Ashleigh for recommending our Duplex apartment. We are really pleased that you had a good time. Hope to see you again. Agata :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay - will definitely come back”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Spent whole month in August in this lovely duplex apartment. The apartment was very clean and spacious, we had everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The large terrace - there are 3 in total - was private and overlooking the mountains - it was just perfect for a barbecue or sun bedding.

The gated community was really peaceful with So many plants and trees. It was secure, safe and well maintained. The pool area was lovely and on the days that we ventured down there we had it to ourselves.

I would advise car hire to have more flexibity to visit nearby wild beaches, towns such as Estepona - 10 min away by car - or Gibraltar - 30 min away.

All in all it was fab experience in a very sunny August in Andalucia, and credit to the owners for providing us with all what we needed. I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.