We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
141
283
182
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
283
182
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hornbill restaurant orang asli village lake view swimming pool boat ride bamboo rafting salt lick day tour night walk ala carte local food no alcohol day bed rooms are nice buffet style team building activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2020

The staff was very helpful, beautiful room and great restaurant. The swimming pool gives you a nice cooling down with a beautiful view. We had the all inclusive option, which was really great. We enjoyed local Malay food and drinks. We had an interesting excursion in the rainforest, which was a little bit shortened due to the virus, but still very interesting and relaxed. Due to the corona crisis we had to leave the country, but next time we certainly would visit the Resort again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Gerredine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Spend two nights with friends at this beautiful - away from it all retreat. The staff gave us excellent services which one gets from a 5 star establishment. One wonders why is there a need to travel thousand of miles to far away places when such beautiful retreat can be found locally. A place where you definitely get value for money. We had dinner on the top deck of the houseboat attended personally by the head chef. Come around full moon and you can watch the moon rising behind the cloud. In the afternoon one take a dip at the icy cool waterfall. In the meantime our fishy friends will tickle your feet nibbling at the dead skin.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ongpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nur Kalby Bt Mohd Nor, Guest Services / Front Office at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Mr Paul Ong,

Wow, you've given us a perfect score! Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and comments on your recent stay. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Also, I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one, especially during the full moon occasion. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Wonderful stay in a resort strongly connected to nature: clean, great food, amazing sightseeing on the lake, Mr. Chandra the owner made us live some unforgettable experiences in the nature and helped us with everything we needed. I strongly recommended it.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank enniod658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nur Kalby Bt Mohd Nor, General Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Enniod658,

Thank you for the perfect rating and wonderful comments on your recent stay. I will surely let Mr. Chandra, our Front Office Manager, know what a great impact he'd made on your stay. Thank you for staying with us and recommending us to others. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We visited for a few days early february and unfortunately the weather was quite rainfull - and that could influence on the perception of the hotel too. The hotel itself is average - especially the bungalows needs a little redoceration. Probably due to the very low occupancy the restaurants only ran on low foodservice (no buffet-service etc). The staff however always very kind, helpfull and smiling.
The situation of the property is quite close to a major road, so from some Villas it does not feel as isolated as we thougt it to be.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 521s_renf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nur Kalby Bt Mohd Nor, General Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear 521s_renf,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and provide us feedback on your recent stay. Glad to hear that our staff has contributed to your enjoyable stay. Nevertheless, we sincerely apologise for the things that did not meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us. Hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

Nice resort in the middle of nowhere.... rooms are big and comfortable ... nice swimming pool... two restaurant and none is good... no alcohol, no beer... you can have beer just at the bar... if the waiter is there!
Nothing to do except a couple of tours.... two days are more than enough

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank DonatellaC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nur Kalby Bt Mohd Nor, General Manager at Belum Rainforest Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear DonatellaC58,

Thank you for the candid feedback on your recent stay. Glad to hear that you've had an enjoyable stay overall. However, we sincerely apologise for the things that did not meet your expectations. Actually, we do have a couple of activities that our patrons can enjoy but the main attraction is in the Belum Forest itself. If you haven't got the chance to go there yet, maybe you would like to come again and experience the beautiful nature it has to offer. Thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews