We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi Hof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$621
US$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Highland Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Herb no Yado Kunugi(Hakuba-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hakuba Echo Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic snowsnow fieldsother hotelsecho landthe busshort walkazusahappobedsstationonsenjapanhakubaski
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I cannot recommend Heidi hof highly enough. We are a family of 4 & stayed early in the snow season in December 2013. Asuza & her family made us feel very welcome. We enjoyed 2 in-house dinners which were superb as well as the daily breakfasts which included fresh croissants & pastries with a different cooked breakfast each morning.
The Alpine style accommodation was immaculately clean, warm & contained it's own Onsen which was a luxury enjoyed après ski.
All toiletries are provided as well as kimonos & house slippers.
Azusa's parents also worked hard, her mother helped with the cuisine & her father drove us daily to the ski slopes. Our service was amazing - we felt like family!
Heidi Hof is a top place to stay if you are lucky enough to book.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My first skiing trip in Japan and the experience was made better by staying in this excellent family run hotel. The location was great, the rooms comfortable and affordable, but most of all the service was outstanding, and always with a warm smile.

The driving too and from the resort was punctual, clean and comfort. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank hbbmcghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had a convenient hotel. The staff were so accommodating it made the trip just so much better. The facilities are clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Want to go to the gondola, or the ski school or train station...our host was always obliging. Top spot - recommended!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The family (2 adults and 2 young girls, 6 and 8) spent a week at Heidihof in January 2013 and had an amazing experience. As many have commented, the family running the hotel are very welcoming, friendly and really go out of their way to make staying there a much more personal experience than some other places we have stayed. This really became important when we had some difficulties (I got lost in the mountains!) and the family were extremely helpful for my wife in dealing with the situation (talking to the police, keeping the kids entertained etc). We really liked starting the day in the breakfast room looking at the mountains, enjoying fresh croissants, coffee, eggs and then heading off to the fantastic snow at Happo, Tsugaike etc or having a day off to see nearby attractions like the snow monkeys or Matsumoto castle. Other great features at Heidihof include the large onsen, close proximity to restaurants, ski hire and convenience store in Echoland, large drying room and the lounge area. We can't wait to get back to Hakuba and will definitely stay at Heidihof (and will go backcountry with Evergreen guides!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 68GeoFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and adult daughter and I spent a week here in January 2013 - and highly recommend Heidi Hof for a relaxing, comfortable and pleasant Hotel. This was our second visit to Hakuba, and our first stay at Heidi Hof.
The family who run the hotel are incredibly friendly, hard working and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Would definitely return here. Close to bus links to Hakuba 47 and Goryu resorts. An easy walk into town or to Echoland. The family are happy to run you into Happo-one and to the bus and information centre. Please Aussies!! Respect the Japanese customs - especially the use of the onsen! Enjoy this wonderful culture.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews