We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heidi Hof
Nearby Hotels
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
US$185
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hakuba Echo Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$169
US$137
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Herb no Yado Kunugi(Hakuba-mura)
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$268
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hakuba Highland Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Penke Panke Lodge(Hakuba-mura)
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
26
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic snowsnow fieldsother hotelsecho landthe busshort walkazusahappobedsstationonsenjapanhakubaski
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Stayed in this lovely swiss styled family run hotel on a recent ski trip with friends. They have a shuttle bus which picked us up from the train and dropped us to ski fields or free shuttles to other resorts every day. Close to Echoland and Hakuba (walking distance although some restaurants have free pick up and drop off and its easy to get a cab or night shuttle when its cold) for shops, restaurants and night life. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, the place was always clean and warm and the onsen was fantastic after skiing. A delicious breakfast was served in the dining room each morning overlooking the fields of snow and views to Happo One. Only single beds and the bathrooms were small but your own and there were great facilities in the onsen. The staff were always helpful with instructions to get around, booking dinner reservations and our skis were collected from there when we left. Clean, convenient and central and cheaper than others, I would definitely stay at the Hof again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam4520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Friends and I stayed here for 9 nights for a recent ski trip.
It was a great place to stay. Location was a short walk into Echoland Main Street and restaurants, shops and Spicy ski hire. It was a short cab or walk to Happo town also, and many restaurants pick up from your hotel.
The owners were always cheery and friendly and accommodating. They have a shuttle bus that they can drop you off to the Happo ski field or to the bus transit centre to access the other ski fields.
Breakfast is included and was always varied and delicious.
The decor is in the style of a Swiss Chalet and though it is dated it is comfortable and cosy.
The rooms are large though the bathroom is small but at least it is your own. There are only single beds but they are comfortable and we just pushed them together.
The onsen facilities were great.
Accommodation was cheap compared to other places.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Would highly recommend this hotel. Only a 5 minute walk to the main part of Hakuba where theres plently of restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff & will go out of their way to help you. Free pickup and drop off at the train station and also the snow park happo-one. All snow parks are extremely closeby, only a short bus ride away. Free home cooked breakfast included which is very delicious. The room is comfortable and homely. Also a separate drying room for snowboards or skis and clothing. Even a private onsen is part of the motel. Will be staying at this hotel again!!!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kath742617000027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Arrived unannounced at the hakuba train station and rang the hotel, they immediately sent a shuttle bus to pick us up. The staff are so friendly and really go out of their way to help you with anything- bookings, reservations shuttle service to the station or the slopes. Cannot praise this place enough. My wife and I usually stay in 4-5 star Accommadation however this beats most. I will be staying here every time I visit hakuba from now on. Even the location is awesome. So close to bars restaurants ski fields etc.
Do not want to leave this place its too awesome!!

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickandkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We just returned from a snow holiday in Japan. We travelled with a group and spent majority of our trip at the Heidi Hof Hotel. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel welcome, they are such wonderful people and do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable.

The hotel is very comfortable and warm, with a onsen, shared living space with a fire, and drying room. The hotel rooms are very small but I am told this is typical of japanese hotels. The beds are all singles but again I am told this is the norm. With all our luggage in the room there was barely enough space to walk around but this doesn't matter because hardly any time is spent in the room.

The view for breakfast was amazing with the Olympic ski jumps and mountain ranges covered in fresh powder in sight. We were able to book breakfast at different times each day to suit our schedule. Being gluten intolerant I was worried about my choices so I emailed ahead and the staff organised fresh rice bread every day just for me whilst the others still received their croissants and scrolls - I was more than impressed as gluten free options is near impossible in australian hotels. Breakfast also included a different version of eggs each day along with some fruit, yogurt, coffee or tea and juice.

The staff are willing to help at any opportunity and even gave our group a lift to Happo when they missed their bus. The bus stop for the majority of snow fields is up the road at a Spicy ski/snowboard rental shop, this only takes a few minutes to walk. Ask the hotel staff for a bus timetable.

There is a convenience store outside the hotel which is good for cheap beers, snacks and fruit. The town centre is about 5minutes walk from the hotel and has a few good restaurants and bars. If you are travelling with more than 2 people I suggest asking the hotel staff to book in advance for you. This also goes for the heidi hof, we couldn't eat there for dinner because we always left it to the last minute.

Overall the heidi hof is in a great location, with wonderful people and fantastic hotel for group or family holidays.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. Our friends got a corner room and it was twice the size of ours even though it was still a twin.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jesadtravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews