We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“滞在型ホテル Stay-in-type”
Review of Hotel La Cienega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Cienega
Reviewed 11 February 2016

English see below
海を一望する好立地。レストラン、プール、ジャクジなどは快適。部屋は古いけどれ度もその分?広い。最上階だったので屋根も高くて快適。バスタブとシャワーが分かれているヨーロッパタイプ。他からは隔離されているけれど、滞在型としてはいいホテルです。真鶴駅からは歩けます。ただし、その情報はあまり公にされていないようです。バスはあることはありますが、本数は神奈川とは思えないほど少ない。

頼んだ部屋は「難あり」承知でしたが、滞在者はあまりいない時期だったので、他のホテルならアップグレードしてくれるんじゃないかと思います。図々しいのはわかっていますが、せめて同じ階の隣の部屋ならもっと快適だったと思うし、もっと評価できたと思う。スタッフ対応はよかったです。フロントは2階で、帰りは荷物を持って降りてくれなかったけど。

このホテルのもう一つの難点は、バルコニーのパーティションがフレームだけのブロックでできていて、高さも低い。なので、隣がよく見えるし、セキュリティ面からは心配です。

食事はおそらく2日分ぐらいのメニューを回していると思います。初日はおいしかったけど、2日目は普通でした。

The hotel overlooks the Pacific. If you stay in a regular room, you will probably enjoy the view. There are, however, a few rooms whose views are blocked by the restaurant roof. Even if we stayed there when there were only a few groups, the staff did not offer an upgrade. That was too bad, though I know that's the room we had reserved at a discounted rate.

The hotel is equipped with a restaurant, swimming pool (outdoor), Jacuzzi, etc. The rooms are old but comfortable. The top floor rooms have high ceilings. The bathroom is a European one with separate tub and shower. The hotel is in a walking distance from Manazuru Station, but there's no info about it. Bus services are very very few. The staff are friendly. Wifi is available at the lobby only.

Some of the drawbacks: the balcony partition between rooms is open and you can see your neighbor's balcony and room (if you watch). So, if privacy is important for you, you might think about it. The structure also raises some concern about security, though generally speaking Japan is safe.

Overall, La Cienega is a good hotel for a few-day stay for relaxation with great ocean view. If you drive, you can check out Cape Manazuru on the east and Isu Peninsula on the west; you can also enjoy great seafood and produces from the mountains.

Room Tip: 了解したうえで「難あり」の部屋を選ぶこと。If you choose the room with "some problem," accept the restaurant roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pusapusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015

A friend and I stayed at this hotel as it's location (near to Manazuru station) suited the purpose of our trip. We found the staff extremely welcoming and efficient. Our rooms were lovely, each had a balcony and we felt slight Noel Coward-ish.
Our breakfast (we chose Japanese but you can have American style) and evening meal (French) were included in our price. All the food was excellent. We were not sure how the French would be but it was superb. We served and presented as well as delicious. Our breakfasts were also beautifully presented and tasty.
There is a spa (although I did not have the time on this occasion to try it). Everything is clean and well provided in terms of amenities.
In common with other local accommodation the wi-fi is in a limited area of the Hotel (lobby/bar area) and the rooms were really hot. Those are the only small drawbacks I could raise. I would definitely stay again. There are also the most beautiful views over the bay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 108eaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 角部屋が良いと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akibumi300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3階か4階が良いかと。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feb12425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank makaron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yugawara-machi hotels
Hotel Chobosanso
#20 of 78 in Yugawara-machi
16 reviews
Yugawara Onsen
Seiranso
Seiranso
#5 of 78 in Yugawara-machi
91 reviews
Yugawara Onsen
Sansuiro
Sansuiro
#3 of 78 in Yugawara-machi
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yugawara Onsen
Yugawara Manyoso
Yugawara Manyoso
#31 of 78 in Yugawara-machi
21 reviews
Otaki Hotel
#48 of 78 in Yugawara-machi
45 reviews
Yugawara Onsen
Ryokan Uohan
Ryokan Uohan
#42 of 78 in Yugawara-machi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Cienega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Cienega

Address: 69 Yoshihama, Yugawara-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun 259-0312, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Ashigarashimo-gun > Yugawara-machi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Yugawara-machi
Price Range: RM502 - RM1,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Cienega 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel La Cienega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing