We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian food”
Review of Bacchus

Bacchus
Ranked #6 of 108 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ¡Do a culinary trip through Italy in a rural late XIX century house! We are specialists in artisanal italian cuisine. We cook with classic and fresh ingredients that give unique flavors to our plates. Inside the restaurant, walls vibrate with art collections, which create different spaces that fill the house with color.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Dined with 3 native Costa Rican friends who highly recommended this restaurant. Excellent service, extensive menu and wine list and lovely setting. Reasonably priced with some "little" dishes along with main meals large enough to share. Enjoyed my dinner - eggplant parmigiana - delicious . Desserts were well done - lots of flavor and not terribly sweet.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fredlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Q, Gerente at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comments and hope to serve you back soon.

Best Regards.

Mario Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Great food and service, nice and quite place,
We didn't eat pasta, we had fish and rib eye that were very good. as starters we had Wood Oven Roasted Tomato Soup, and Aubergine Parmigiana, both were excelent.
Nice place to visit more than once.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Q, Gerente at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Yael,

We truly appreciate your comment, hope to serve you back soon.

Best Regards.

Mario Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Save this cozy restaurant for a romantic date night! Good food but a bit pricey. Great service and a pretty extensive wine list.

Thank joepent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Q, Gerente at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comments.

Hope to serve you back soon.

Best Regards.

Mario Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Nice restaurant in Santa Ana off the main east-west street serving Italian menu items. Our OAT group dined at Bacchus after a day of sightseeing in San Jose. Upon being seated, we were given a short menu (see photo) from which we could select a starter, a main course and a dessert. My wife and I selected the Chicken Parmagiana which was very good and well presented. Service was prompt.
The only issue I had while at the restaurant was the fact that when turning on the water tap in the bathroom, there was no water to wash my hands. There wasn't any hand sanitizer or other hand cleaner available either which posed the question, "Where do employees who handle food wash their hands?" At least I had 'Wet Ones' with me. Other than that issue, I found the restaurant experience very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank overthehill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Q, Gerente at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the inconvenient with the water, we do have hand sanitizer in our bathroom but unfortunately the sign is only in spanish, I will take care of this inmediately, as well as we have hand sanitizer in every station from our kitchen so I can promise you even though in Costa Rica, the problem with water is very common we do always keep our employees sanitized.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards.

Mario Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Great menu options. Food was delicious and atmosphere relaxed but not overly casual. Standard bar options available at a reasonable price.

Thank rgr1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Q, Gerente at Bacchus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comments.

Hope we can serve you back soon.

Best Regards.

Mario Q.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacchus also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing