We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Canal Grande(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
698
33
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
33
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopy roommariposa roomcosta ricawonderful hostsb bsdelicious breakfastrental carbeautiful propertycanyonairporttourssjo
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Though we had a bumpy start with car rental and health problems Alejandra and Javier helped us out from the very first moment on. We couldn't think of a more friendly, heartful or welcoming place. The B&B is clean and cosy, beautifully situated in the outskirts of San José and a short 20 min ride from the airport. We received fast and super efficient support with trips and local guides. Bottom line: we felt like at home and can't wait to return one day. Big hugs from Chris & Jasmin

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_and_Jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

After 24 hours of travelling from Europe we finally arrived in San José at 7.30 P.M. We decided to spend our first night not far away from the airport but still lightely outside the city. That's why we booked at "Casa bella Rita", Santa Ana. A wonderfull B&B with lovely owners. The House is amazing, very clean and nicely decorated. You have a beautifull view from the patio. We chose a perfect place to start our trip trough Costa Rica.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank AlainJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This was our second time staying the night at Casa Bella Rita after Alejandra and Javier bought the B&B from Rita and Steve and we were curious how they would grow into the job.
Even though getting through customs took longer then expected our ride to the B&B was there to greet us and place our bags in a comfortable air-conditioned van. We were welcomed to the B&B by Javier and Alejandra and their new little very friendly dog and show to the Mariposa room on the second floor of the main building. (We stayed in this room the last time we visited Costa Rica). The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, There is air conditioning if needed and the windows do open to catch the breeze.The shower is fun and funky with live plants getting showered along with the humans. There is a little mini bar with a very limited selection but we usually stop at the liquor store in the airport and bring our own drinks. On the first floor there's a lovey little terrace with comfortable seating and a little pool overlooking the valley.

Breakfast is made to order and although the options are limited the food is very fresh and well prepared.

Since we usually arrive after 3pm and have been up for many hours we have an early dinner at a good Italian restaurant within walking distance. The B&B is located in a residential area and without driving or taking a taxi to a restaurant, the options are limited. There is no formal concierge service there but both Alejandra and Javier will help you find a restaurant, order a taxi and do whatever they can to make your stay with them enjoyable.

This is probably not the best place for children or for people who have trouble with stairs.
However if you want a warm and welcoming Costa Rican experience, this place is ideal. We look forward to our next opportunity to spend the night at Casa Bella Rita!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloGal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We spent our last 3 nights/2 days in Costa Rica at this cozy, friendly B&B. Javier and Alejandra were such welcoming hosts, providing assistance before and during our stay. It is so comfortable and clean we just relaxed there our last day, went to the local market at Ciudad Colon and got to know our hosts a little bit. Breakfast was delicious, made to our order. Javier even was up at 5:30 a.m. to see us off to the airport. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and this is absolutely one of the best. Thank you Javier and Alejandra. Highly highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, large and clean.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BuckhornOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Alejandra and Javier are wonderful hosts and they go out of their way to help you make arrangements to go on tours, get to and from destinations and just relax. We stayed at Casa Bella Rita for three days after attending a yoga retreat at Finca De Vida (Farm of Life) in Barucito, CR. We stayed in the Canopy room, a 2-bed room. We were interested in vegan meals, and Alejandra and Javier were very accommodating for breakfast and in helping us find dining options close-by. I wish we could have stayed a few more days, but had a wonderful time during the stay. The house has a beautiful view of the canyon and you can watch gorgeous sunsets from the balcony!

There are roosters living nearby, so if you're a light sleeper, you may want to use ear plugs, but this would not keep me from going back. It's very lovely B&B with very gracious hosts!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews