We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2009

So much to say... We loved It ! The place was wonderful. Rita & Steve were much more than just the hosts ...we met friends. The house is awesome, the view is breathtaking and the food is to die for. But it was still about the people. Helpful, hospitable, friendly... you name it! We planned to go out and explore the area but ended up enjoying the company and great food. They helped us to arrange everything we needed from the tour to the waterfalls to private driver to take us to the Caribbean coast. It felt like a good friend's home! All we wish for is another vacation so that we can go back and enjoy this piece of paradise! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukubla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 555 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2009

Ahh.. Casa Bella Rita, a beautiful oasis tucked away in a big city. You would never believe when you look out your back door in the morning that you are only minutes from the airport. It is not only convenient but so amazingly tranquil that you feel as though you are on an island. Steve picked us up at the airport even though our plane did not arrive until late in the evening, and when we arrived we were greeted by his adorable wife Rita. We felt welcomed and at home from the minute we walked in to their beautiful home. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious in an earthy way that we would have been happy to stay there for our entire trip! Steve and Rita went well above and beyond what you would expect from a B&B (we have stayed at many), from the beautifully prepared breakfasts, arranging a vehicle for us which was dropped off right at our door, and helping us map out our journey through Costa Rica. This was by far one of our best vacations yet and we owe many thanks to Steve and Rita for making our vacation such a memorable one. We will no doubt be back!
Gretchen and Charlie
Tucson Arizona

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchenarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Steve and Rita are great hosts and made us feel extremely welcome on our first night in Costa Rica. We stayed in the Canopy Room with our daughter, which was comfortable and cozy for the 3 of us. Rita helped us set up the next leg of our Costa Rican journey, which was greatly appreciated. Steve's breakfast and coffee were the best on our trip! Their two little dogs were easy to love. Although we only stayed one night, had we had other plans in the San Jose area, we would have gladly stayed longer. Highly recommend....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioKim050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

I have no regrets or complaints about my stay at Casa Bella Rita. Rita and Steve were both hospitable even before we arrived in Costa Rica. Rita graciously answered questions I had concerning the country, activities, and even electrical outlets before I arrived. The rooms are clean, well designed, and provide a fantastic view of the Costa Rican landscape. During our stay, Rita would arrange our taxis and transportaion. After we left Casa Bella Rita, Rita and Steve were still helpful in finding us another car rental when we were given the wrong car and finding a private driver when ours didn't show up. If I ever return to Costa Rica, I will spend my first night in Casa Bella Rita.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Traveling to any country can be very stressfull. The owners of this beautiful bed and breakfast go out of their way to make sure you feel right at home. No matter what kind of person you are they cater to your style. They helped us familiarize ourselves with Costa Rica. We felt as if we had known them for years. The hotel is stunning with each turn. They do an excellent job keeping that hotel looking nice. It has its own flare. The rooms are up to date, big, and accomadating. You dont get this kind of attention at any hotel. Steve makes a breakfast that is amazing. Dont worry he will ask you what you like. If your planning to see San Jose just ask Steve or Rita. Be sure to ask them for the driver Luis. I wish there was a driver as good as Luis in every city. Thanks everyone for the great stay.


- Mike Broderick

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Broderick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
10.2 km away
Villa San Ignacio
Villa San Ignacio
#9 of 27 in Alajuela
138 reviews
5.4 km away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
614 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Casa Alegre / Posada Nena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Vista Canyon Inn
Vista Canyon Inn
#2 of 5 in Santa Ana
152 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
1,012 reviews
5.2 km away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Brasil de Santa Ana, Santa Ana 6100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range: RM285 - RM713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Valley's finest Bed & Breakfast. Casa Bella Rita is private and luxurious and within minutes of the airport, San Jose, Poas Volcano, coffee plantations, botanical gardens and other popular sites. Complimentary airport pick-up and gourmet breakfasts are included. Each room has a cable TV, AC, honor bar, safe, custom furniture, high quality mattresses and bedding and private bathroom. Perfect for your home base while touring Costa Rica, honeymoons, business travel or your first and last night's stay. Breathtaking views of the canyon, WIFI, computer station and friendly dogs on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Hotel Santa Ana
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing