We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
US$83
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
US$101
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Arboleda(Santa Ana)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
698
33
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
33
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanopy roommariposa roomcosta ricawonderful hostsb bscanyon viewdelicious breakfastrental carbeautiful propertyairportgorgeheliconiatoursgatesjo
Filter
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2009

This was our first trip to Costa Rica and we are so glad we started and ended our trip at Casa Bella Rita. Steve & Rita along with their staff take amazing care of their guests. We will definitely be back each time we fly into San Jose. The B&B is beautiful, the view will take your breath away and the hospitality is above and beyond what you could imagine. Absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Feltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We walked into the Garden area of Steve and Rita's and knew we were going to love our stay there. We were made to feel right at home. Rita asked us what we were interested in doing while we were there and after some discussion she disappeared to the computer and phone. When she came back she had everything set up with the days to do the events. Rita set it up for a driver to pick us up, take us to our destination and deliver us back to Casa Bella Rita when we were finished. One of our day trips was to LaPaz Waterfalls and Gardens. We would reccomend this, very beautiful. We loved the Butterflies and Tocans, the Toucans would eat right out of your hand. Our driver was also our tour guide and was very imformative while we were there. He gave us some Costa Rican history on our drive to and from.
If you like adventure Turu Ba Ri has the Canopy Tours and a Nature Park. Very interesting and reccomended.
We also went to Poas Volcano and Doka Coffee Plantation. This also was very interesting. It was a learning experience watching how they process the coffee bean and tasting all the different coffees! If you like coffee, this is a must do.
After each day trip we came back to Casa Bella Rita for relaxation and Steve cooked us wonderful meals. They were as good as any top resturant would be, as well as the presentation!
Every morning Steve would fix us a delicious breakfast along with fresh fruit as we would sit on the veranda over-looking the canyon enjoying the sights and sounds of Costa Rica.
Overall, Steve and Rita are great hosts going above and beyond to make your stay the best possible. There is plenty of room even if there are other guests and everyone we met was just wonderful!
We can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttercup3tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

So much to say... We loved It ! The place was wonderful. Rita & Steve were much more than just the hosts ...we met friends. The house is awesome, the view is breathtaking and the food is to die for. But it was still about the people. Helpful, hospitable, friendly... you name it! We planned to go out and explore the area but ended up enjoying the company and great food. They helped us to arrange everything we needed from the tour to the waterfalls to private driver to take us to the Caribbean coast. It felt like a good friend's home! All we wish for is another vacation so that we can go back and enjoy this piece of paradise! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukubla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Ahh.. Casa Bella Rita, a beautiful oasis tucked away in a big city. You would never believe when you look out your back door in the morning that you are only minutes from the airport. It is not only convenient but so amazingly tranquil that you feel as though you are on an island. Steve picked us up at the airport even though our plane did not arrive until late in the evening, and when we arrived we were greeted by his adorable wife Rita. We felt welcomed and at home from the minute we walked in to their beautiful home. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious in an earthy way that we would have been happy to stay there for our entire trip! Steve and Rita went well above and beyond what you would expect from a B&B (we have stayed at many), from the beautifully prepared breakfasts, arranging a vehicle for us which was dropped off right at our door, and helping us map out our journey through Costa Rica. This was by far one of our best vacations yet and we owe many thanks to Steve and Rita for making our vacation such a memorable one. We will no doubt be back!
Gretchen and Charlie
Tucson Arizona

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchenarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Steve and Rita are great hosts and made us feel extremely welcome on our first night in Costa Rica. We stayed in the Canopy Room with our daughter, which was comfortable and cozy for the 3 of us. Rita helped us set up the next leg of our Costa Rican journey, which was greatly appreciated. Steve's breakfast and coffee were the best on our trip! Their two little dogs were easy to love. Although we only stayed one night, had we had other plans in the San Jose area, we would have gladly stayed longer. Highly recommend....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioKim050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews