We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A view that never gets boring”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Monsenor P-1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de Cura, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Laura H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A view that never gets boring”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Monsenor apartment P-1 Playa Del Cura
From the great communication before arriving to The perfect instructions to know what to expect, this had been the best holiday in years. The apartment is like a home from home. Aircon, wifi, TV with Netflix, King bed which was sooo perfect. Amazing terrace and view with comfy table and chairs and very private sunloungers.

A few steps from lift, near pool and owner responds immediately to any need, and provided considerate and brilliant advice.

While the complex is up at the very top of a hill you can get downhill easily and there are
buses to anywhere and taxis for back up too. Playa Del Cura is a quiet little piece of heaven. Went to the locals bar (Pio Pio) and beach. Taxis can't take you all the way there. You have to make an effort but it's worth it!!
I will be back...mostly because if you don't want to you really don't need to leave the apartment except for supplies. You can sit and watch and listen to the ocean all day every day.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Aug 2019
Thank you Laura you are a lovely person it was a pleasure having you there.
Happy you found your way around and enjoy the apartment. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, well-equipped apartment in the Monsenor complex”
Reviewed 1 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We stayed for two weeks in P1 and were really impressed with the attention to detail from the owner, Paul. The apartment is furnished with a quality king size bed, large sofa, large fridge-freezer, etc. Paul also provided drinks in the fridge for our arrival.

The balcony is a good size, secluded and offers a great view of Playa del Cura and the apartment on the top level, so there is no one stomping about above you.

If you like an early morning dip, one of the pools is a short walk away.

We hope to return!

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
Thank you Elizabeth we hope to see you back soon .
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saguarogi...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful on Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 17 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for two months and lived it. It is at the highest possible point overlooking Playa del Cura. The view is stunning. And elevators whisked up with only 5 stairs! The apartment is well provisioned and laid out. The owner, Paul, is a delight. He was helpful and generous. Monsenor itself has restaurants and a mini-mart (surprisingly complete) and down the hill are 7 restaurants, a pharmacy, and a Spar supermarket. We rented a car to explore the interior of the island... good option for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Mar 2019
Thank you for the nice review.
Hope to see both if yr lovely people again Next year .
Your garden is looking great
BR also to Olive xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren A
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT APPT AMAZING VIEW WELL FITTED OUT”
Reviewed 9 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Stayed here 5 times now relly nice appt home from home well fitted ot ,full sized fridge/freeser,full oven and hob ,huge smart tv ,full kingsize bed.washing machine,too many to mention ,super view of sea cant praise it enough

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Jan 2019
Thank yu Alf and Sonja tr review is much appreciated.
See you back soon
Gratias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fined4tim...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fantastic views from our huge balcony.”
Reviewed 5 January 2019 for a stay in November 2018

A very special place.
Paul the owner arrived one morning with fresh oranges and made fresh orange juice for us – what a treat. Holidays don't get much better than that.
When we arrived without a key the gates were locked but we didn’t have to wait long for someone to leave and we were able then to enter.
Wonderful apartment Paul has included everything you could possibly need – including a washing machine. Lovely pots of flowers at the door. 3 lifts take you to the top of the complex and the apartment is at the very top 2nd from lift. The top lift has a glass front so you can admire the views.
Good shop on complex and a Spar at bottom of hill. The hill is a steep climb but a taxi was less than €3. Beside the Spar is a popular Irish Bar which shows live football.
Convenient buses opposite Spar handy for Puerto de Mogan and Puerto Rico. There is a taxi rank there also.
Weather in Nov was fantastic. I think there are 4/5 pools but we used the one near to the apartment – it is on the RHS when you leave the apartment and heading towards lift.
Went on a fishing trip up into the mountains. Fantastic scenery on the way.
The resort is quiet but we loved it.
Would highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2019
Thank you for yr lovely review and helpful information.
Hope to see you back soon
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.