We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesway Hotel(Ilkley)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
237
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungecakestea and coffee making facilitieslovely touchfamily runthe ground floorfull englishhigh standardsingle roomb and byorkshire dalesbolton abbeylovely locationstayed for one nighton arrivalafternoon teagreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed over at the B&B this weekend - nice location and lovely breakfast - however a bit disappointed as our room did not get cleaned or our tea/coffee replenished on the second day, we found out later that this was due to the owners only having one door key which they had given us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We have just had 2 nights at the Throstles Nest Farm B & B fabulous made to feel very welcome even after arriving early for booking in. Homely and accommodating family run business. Tea and coffee available in lounge area and rooms . Cakes much appreciated after all the walks we did in the area. Very informative about where to eat and where to go and must recommend Dalesway taxi service myself as they did and they were reliable and friendly drivers. Breakfast taken with a fabulous ever changing view early morning mists that cleared as quickly as they came.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely had the most amazing time. The our bedroom was lovely with plenty of space. This is our third time visiting Throstle Nest and no doubt it will not be our last! My children played with the owners children. The owners are so helpful and nothing is too much. The breakfasts as second to none and I was advised all locally sourced. Super happy and we can’t wait to return.

We also had the afternoon tea, again all home made and locally sourced! Blooming delightful!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GemJo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend in room 5. Made to feel very welcome from the start. We received delicious homemade cake on both days and the breakfast was delightful. We will definitely return to this gorgeous B&B .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janec692016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

A beautiful place at any time of the year. Paula and her family made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Our room was cosy and well appointed. We were served a splendid, well cooked breakfast with their own free range eggs. Thank you for making our short break so pleasant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews