We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for a large family get away!”

Review of Tidal lodge

TIDAL LODGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TIDAL LODGE
EATING AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
TIDAL LODGE
EATING AREA
LOUNGE
OPEN PLAN
FRONT DOOR
KITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM
Sea View from Master Bedroom Window
UPSTAIRS TWIN BEDROOM
UPSTAIRS TWIN  BEDROOM
UPSTAIRS BATHROOM AND SHOWER INC
Peace and Quiet
DOWNSTAIRS FRONT BEDROOM
DOWNSTAIRS DOUBLE BED
DOWNSTAIRS SHOWER ROOM
BACK GARDEN
Beach with Pier View
WALTON...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Walton-on-the-Naze, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ehi T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a large family get away!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent a long weekend at Tidal Lodge (10 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 3). Great location & fantastic house! very modern and ti had everything we needed. It really was was the perfect base for our family trip.

We will definitely love to stay at this property again and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, condition of the house and facilities available for use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The prefect place to explore the coast”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Tidal Lodge in October 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The property was excellent as was the location, 50m from the beach. will definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our family holiday. There were 6 of us including a 3 year old and an 18 month year old. The children loved the garden with it's climbing frame and slide, and the adults loved the fact that the garden was totally enclosed and we could relax, not having to watch them all the time. There was plenty of room for all of us and the open plan kitchen/eating/living area was perfect for a family gathering much larger than ours. The surberb playground at the end of the road was a bonus and we appreciated being a very short walk to the beach. Hiring a beach hut for the week was an extravagance but added a lot to the enjoyment for all ages. The fish and chips on the beach were the best we had tasted in ages. The swimming pool was in easy walking distance, as was the pier. A braclet which let you ride on as many rides as you wanted was tremendous value midweek at £7.00. We all enjoyed our holiday and want to return. Michael made the whole booking process very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillW693
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent facilities”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The house is in a great location: just 10-15 minutes' walk into Walton, where there are plenty of places to eat and drink, and a few hundred yards from the beach. The local swimming pool is a 10-minute walk, and there is a corner shop 2 minutes' walk away.

The house is clean, warm and very comfortable. Other comments made about the space are true - it is incredibly spacious, with a lovely large dining table for everyone to sit around. The entrance hall/lobby is a very useful feature for shedding coats, walking boots and outside layers.

It's a good location to walk from - you can walk around the Naze peninsula in around 2 hours, or enjoy a short walk up to the Naze Tower. The house is also great for lazy days in front the of the TV and the wifi meant we could use laptops etc.

Booking with Michael was very straightforward and Sandra did a great job at greeting us and showing us round when we arrived.

A great place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: Cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2012
MANY THANKS FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW..SEE YOU SOON.
MICHAEL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing