We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sauble River retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

After many years and visits to Sauble Beach I found Kit Wat on Trip Advisor and had a wonderful stay on the river. The spacious room was a bit dated but immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The porch overlooking the river (Room 3) was a great viewpoint to watch herons, geese and ducks interact on the water and Sherry's breakfast the next morning was a great start to the day. Next stay I will try one of their boat rentals.
Look forward to returning again on two wheels. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank selcuktheharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great family run restaurant with a beautiful view of the Sauble River. Patio is really nice in the summer. Food is simple but good and prices are reasonable. Breakfast is always busy so get there early. Have stayed in the hotel a few years back - very plain but it was clean and a welcome respite from too many people at the family cottage! Short walk to the beach with fishing and boating right out side your door.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This motel is great for those wanting a relaxing and peaceful setting with a river view from our balcony. We stayed 5 nights and ate breakfast at the in-house restaurant, which served great food. We also rented kayaks and went on an adventure down the river. There are picnic tables, a dock, and very friendly staff. Highly recommended for those wanting to get away from the bustle of the beach, although its still close enough to take an afternoon stroll!

Room Tip: Picturesque, Quiet, Hospitable
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kris395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My wife and I came to the Kit-Wat in October for a weekend Anniversary and fishing trip. The location was absolutely perfect and met all of our needs. We were surprised to see a welcoming bottle of champaign in our room and a nice card from the Kit-Wat for our anniversary. They also made sure our room was nice and warm when we arrived We also caught 3 nice rainbow the first day we were there. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Found the Kit-Wat one night after a rough ride on the ferry back from Manitoulin. That was more than 20 years ago and we have been coming back for 3 weeks at a time every year since then. We find the motel exceptionally clean and comfortable. It has become our base for exploring and fishing the Bruce. The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and can accommodate reasonable requests. We have found that many visitors return each year for the same reasons. At times it feels like a big family gathering as this motel is family friendly. The views over the river are fantastic and we've caught many big ones right off the dock. Unfortunately our annual vacation there has ended and we've had to leave. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Try for a river view and enjoy the waterbirds on the water every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauble Beach
2.8 km away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
15.4 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
368 reviews
3.7 km away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
28.3 km away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
575 reviews
0.2 km away
Sauble River Marina and Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina

Address: 71 Sauble Falls Rd, Sauble Beach, Ontario N0H 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Sauble Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sauble Beach
Price Range: RM425 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only marina motel restaurant on the water in Sauble Beach and offer a fully licensed waterfront patio and restaurant. Our Restaurant is open 8 am - 8 pm all summer and open 8 am - 2 pm off season weekends. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinners during peak season. We are just a 5 min. Walk to the beach and offer free parking onsite, fire pits, BBQ's, free unlimited usage of our canoes & kayaks and fishing from your doorstep. We offer air, heat, cable TV, fridges in all of our rooms. Efficiency units and free wifi onsite. We look forward to your visit! Please forward all inquiries to our website as we no longer reply or respond to messages on public blogs on this website or any other public websites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant And Marina
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina Hotel Sauble Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing