We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sauble Beach Lodge(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Cottages(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn(Sauble Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At The Beach B and B(Sauble Beach)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
54
29
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
29
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe north endoff seasonmashed potatoeschicken wingsoffer freeenjoyed our staywater pressurethe ground floorowners and staffstayed two nightslast minuteroad tripan older buildingmin walkjackiecanoe
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

After many years and visits to Sauble Beach I found Kit Wat on Trip Advisor and had a wonderful stay on the river. The spacious room was a bit dated but immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The porch overlooking the river (Room 3) was a great viewpoint to watch herons, geese and ducks interact on the water and Sherry's breakfast the next morning was a great start to the day. Next stay I will try one of their boat rentals.
Look forward to returning again on two wheels. Cheers!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank selcuktheharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great family run restaurant with a beautiful view of the Sauble River. Patio is really nice in the summer. Food is simple but good and prices are reasonable. Breakfast is always busy so get there early. Have stayed in the hotel a few years back - very plain but it was clean and a welcome respite from too many people at the family cottage! Short walk to the beach with fishing and boating right out side your door.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This motel is great for those wanting a relaxing and peaceful setting with a river view from our balcony. We stayed 5 nights and ate breakfast at the in-house restaurant, which served great food. We also rented kayaks and went on an adventure down the river. There are picnic tables, a dock, and very friendly staff. Highly recommended for those wanting to get away from the bustle of the beach, although its still close enough to take an afternoon stroll!

Room Tip: Picturesque, Quiet, Hospitable
Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kris395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My wife and I came to the Kit-Wat in October for a weekend Anniversary and fishing trip. The location was absolutely perfect and met all of our needs. We were surprised to see a welcoming bottle of champaign in our room and a nice card from the Kit-Wat for our anniversary. They also made sure our room was nice and warm when we arrived We also caught 3 nice rainbow the first day we were there. We will be back!

Stayed: October 2015
2  Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Found the Kit-Wat one night after a rough ride on the ferry back from Manitoulin. That was more than 20 years ago and we have been coming back for 3 weeks at a time every year since then. We find the motel exceptionally clean and comfortable. It has become our base for exploring and fishing the Bruce. The owners and staff are very friendly, helpful and can accommodate reasonable requests. We have found that many visitors return each year for the same reasons. At times it feels like a big family gathering as this motel is family friendly. The views over the river are fantastic and we've caught many big ones right off the dock. Unfortunately our annual vacation there has ended and we've had to leave. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Try for a river view and enjoy the waterbirds on the water every day.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews