We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunwolf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Squamish(Squamish)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legends(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
135
41
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
41
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhot tubfire pitrafting tripday bedrelaxing getawaylong hikerunning watersmall fridgeclose to towni'd recommendfisherman's cottageriverside cabinsbritish columbiabbq areawould love to come backcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Be aware.No TV. Cabin number 5 was nice,river view,Small kitchen and bathroom,but for 2 people it was just right.Loved hearing the train at night,and the river too as we opened our window.Relaxing here Pleasant friendly front reception girl and a nice common area.we were hoping for a wood fireplace,but electric was ok..

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Apollocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Apolocanada,

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Sunwolf. We hope our guests will use our no wifi, no screen setting to connect back with nature and enjoy everything beautiful Brackendale has to offer. And it sounds like you did just that! With the peaceful sounds of the Cheakmus river and the might train it really means disconnecting and enjoying your surroundings. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon. Give our Loggers Shack a try for a unique and rustic experience!

Cheers,
Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We loved staying at Sunwolf! It was our destination for this year's family Christmas. The cabin exceeded our expectations, the location so close to Vancouver & Squamish meant we did not need to travel far or long. Really appreciated the surrounding opportunities for exploring, hiking, walking ... Fergies Cafe was a treat with their delicious meals and hot drinks.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilar699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello sheilar699,

Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay at Sunwolf! The Christmas Season here in Brackendale is so magical! With the eagles flying overhead and the nature trails giving all they have to offer, our little cabins in the woods are the perfect cozy, family oriented environment to enjoy your holidays. We hope you can come back for another stay, maybe sometime in the Summer and experience what Squamish has to offer all year round.

Cheers,
Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The Fisherman's Cabin is perfect for our Writers Group retreat where we write, relax, eat and sleep. Love the cozy wood fireplace, clean accommodations, and quiet space. Fergie's for breakfast is a highlight.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwoodbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello rwoodbarrett!

Thank you so much for your review of your stay in our Fisherman's Cottage here at Sunwolf. We're so happy to have been able to host your group of like minded and talented individuals and we would love to have you back anytime to relax, get away and work on your writing. We're also glad to hear you got experience Fergie's and it enhanced the feel of your stay.

Hope to have you back soon,
Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Located on a beautiful river and in such a scenic place. Riverside cabins were small for family of 4 but would be great for a couple. Beds are not super comfy but fine for a day or two. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner for washing hair since only soap is provided. Friendly staff and super helpful at finding restaurants and activities.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello Melissa C!

Thanks so much for your review of your stay at Sunwolf! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful riverside setting and you found our staff friendly and helpful. We always try our best to do everything we can to help our guests have the best Squamish experience. Maybe for your next stay with us you could give our Loggers Shack or our Fisherman's Cottage a try for a unique and stylish getaway. We hope to have you back soon!

Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We booked the larger Fishermans Cottage and one riverside cottage for a group of friends winter getaway, We found things much as we expected. We are foodies wanting to cook and the stove was troublesome which we reported to the management. There also is not enough comfortable seating in Fisherman's - a couple more comfy chairs are needed. The views, river and walks are all lovely.

Room Tip: Fishermans Cottage comfortably sleeps 2 couples and 4 kids.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwolfBC, Front Desk at Sunwolf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello Sabcfamily,

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Sunwolf. Thank you again for notifying us of the issue with the stove. It makes it much easier to keep on top of any issues in our cabins when our guests are helpful and informative. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the surroundings here on our property and the views from the cabin. We hope you got to see lots of eagles. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sunwolf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews