We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
Double Bedroom with en suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double Bedroom with en suite
Double bedroom Wood burner in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Double Bedroom with en suite
Double bedroom
Wood burner in living room
Garden dining room off kitchen - all doors fold back to leave open to garden
En suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz54ar
Witham, Essex, England.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend with family and grandson! Great location with only a few minutes walk to the market square.
The house is over 3 levels, it is very comfortable and well equiped. The garden is a walled courtyard so safe for children and our dog!!
Jade left a lemon drizzle cake which is our family favourite!!
We ate in the Crown, which is 2 buildings up the road and they made us very welcome with a 10 month baby, and the food was very good!
Would definately recommend this hildiday home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dining area
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew861
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Central Location & Great Facilities”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were visiting family but had friends and a dog with us so needed a place nearby. This place has everything you could possibly need in terms of its facilities and central location in Framlingham. Jade welcomes you with lots of local goodies and you feel at home immediately. I have never been to a rented house with such a well appointed kitchen including implements I didn't know I needed till I stayed there. The rooms are bright, airy & comfortable with the small patio garden well sheltered. I would recommend this house to anyone who wishes to stay in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
Thank you - I hate not having things in the kitchen so wanted to make sure our guests had everything too! You had super weather for March/April too and the St Elizabeth Hospice Ed Sheeran clothing sale which seems to creatiNg a lot of interest....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinea...
1 review
“Wonderful holiday home in Framlingham”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic half-term break in Framlingham. I was a bit concerned when we first arrived at the house because it doesn't look like much from the outside but inside it's like a tardis. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into making the house a "home-from-home" -the beds are very comfortable with White Company bedlinen; the kitchen is superbly equipped; the shower powerful and it was warm and spotlessly clean. We're so used to places that accept dogs being decidedly second rate,that this house was such a welcome surprise. Kids loved it too.

The house is very centrally located and there is an excellent co-op supermarket (yes really!)at the end of the road and plenty of pubs to eat in. It's also within striking distance of Southwold and Aldeburgh.

Will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiB7070
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect house and location...”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Fantastic house with everything you could need. Had a well needed break with our family over new year. Enjoyed being able to walk a short distance to the centre of lovely Framlingham. The house was beautifully decorated with all the home comforts. Jade's welcome pack cake was delicious. Will definitely recommend and hope to visit again soon. One of the best holiday rental properties we've rented - and we've rented a lot over the years!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geordiegi...
Bath England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This charming house will not disappoint,”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This house is well equipped, stylish and very comfortable. It is in the centre of Framlingham but in a quiet and private situation. The house is surprisingly spacious and perfect for relaxing. We would like to return in the summer to make the most of the small, secluded garden for outside meals and tipples.


We found charming Framlingham to be a great centre for exploring this lovely part of East Anglia - enjoyed walking and trying the local pubs and restaurants.

For a special meal try the "Fox and Goose" at Fressingfield.- welcoming and excellent food.

We did appreciate the wine and delicious cake. Thank you Jade. We hope to return..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position in lovlely market town.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing