We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vintage Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Manos Stephanie Hotel(Saint-Gilles)
US$124
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Euro Capital Brussels(Saint-Gilles)
US$74
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
338
529
193
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
529
193
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet paperavenue louisecolorful hoteltwo metro stationscolour schememinute walkcity centregreat designsized roomquiet areabudget hotelshower gelbed was comfortablethree nightsshort stayshopping areavisiting brussels
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We booked this hotel as a last minute half term getaway and on the whole I would describe this hotel as a 'grower'! There is nothing wrong with it, we had a very pleasant experience with no issues and actually it grew on me longer we were there.

You have to remember that this is a 3-star hotel, and on the whole that would be a fair rating. First impressions were good, the receptionist was very polite and helpful. We were given a free welcome drink voucher. I cheekily asked if it was for both of us or just one! Turns out it was just one, but he was happy to give us another so we both had one!

I feel the size of the room was fine, we booked through Ebookers and I can't remember what type of room it was, but I have a feeling it may have been the bigger one. Again, no issues with the room itself, clean and serviced everyday. On the amenities side, however, don't expect too much! They are very basic - chair, table, safe, basic TV channels and that's about it! Even a 3-star hotel you might expect a kettle, so that was a little annoying but nothing hugely significant. But at the end of the day, we were on a city break so spent very little time at the hotel anyway.

I think the hotel's main strengths is it's value for money, helped mainly by it's location. You get what you pay for. It's not a central hotel so is much cheaper, but it is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station, and from there a 10ish minute journey into central Brussels. It is also in a very quiet area but despite this, there are lots of lovely restaurants around and a medium sized supermarket nearby if you wanted any basics.

There were a few issues. Despite visiting in the middle of February, the room was very hot. Whilst this was very nice on coming back to the room during the day and in the evening, the middle of the night you have a somewhat different perspective! The under floor heating in the bathroom, again very nice stepping onto it in the morning and coming out the shower, fills the whole room so even switching the radiator off didn't help. So we had the air con on most nights, which was fine until that stopped working on the last night for some reason. There was also a power cut one evening and after about 10 minutes it still wasn't back on. I went down to reception and everything was fine so it must have been just been on a few floors. I told them and somebody quickly went off somewhere but I got the impression they knew exactly what was wrong and that this was a frequent occurrence?

On the whole, there is nothing wrong with this hotel, the longer I stayed there the more I warmed to it (no pun intended!). It is in a very convenient location and, at the end of the day, you get what you pay for. As long as you take this approach and are aware this is a 3-star hotel, I doubt you will be disappointed. If if you are looking for something a bit more 'luxurious' then I suggest you perhaps look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Gérant at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Nath A

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay at the Pantone hotel. We are pleased to learn you had a pleasant experience in our establishment.
Thank you for recognising the honest size of the room, its cleanliness and our location.
Kettles are available free of charge to all our guests upon request, so for next visit, dont hesitate to ask at check in (or reservation time) to place one in your room.
Lastly, our team is trained to handle different issues such as power cut, therefore, im glad they knew exactly what to do in order to solve that electricity issue.

We look froward welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The Pantone hotel was a lovely surprise to our belgian trip!
We had the pleasure to meet the most lovely staff we have ever met in any hotel EVER. Even though our bags were lost due to a strike, they were helpful and sympathetic, trying to help in any way.
On our second day in, we mentioned we'd be missing breakfast due to an early trip to Ghent. They assured us they'd be able to give us breakfast and left a little guide to the city that was really helpful.
The hotel is simple, clean and their breakfast is great! Would recommend it to anyone in a blink of an eye!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumaffia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Gérant at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Jumaffia,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with our helpful staff, as well as the design concept of the hotel.
We appreciate the recommendation and compliments to our breakfast, and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

It is a nice decorated hotel with multiple colours and is located in a quiet neighborhood.
The staff in the reception is very kind and helpful.
BUT the room where I stayed was very small,it didn't have a fridge,and tragically not even a bottle of water!
Something else,that I didn't like was that they didn't change the sheets every day.
They did it only once I
of the 4 nights that I stayed there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PanosSka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Gérant at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear PanosSka

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the stay in terms of the design of the hotel, the location and the friendly staff.
For future stays please note that we offer a common fridge supervised by the reception for guests' use. The linen are being replaced every second day and free of charge per day upon guests' request.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I really wanted to like this place, as the concept seems quite fun. It is conveniently located, just a 5-minute walk from the nearest Metro station. On the plus side, the staff is nice, and the room that I got was very large and aesthetically pleasing, with its own bathtub and towel dryer. However, what good would the substantial size be if it lacks sufficient furniture for sitting, especially when you have guests or colleagues over? An additional chair, or chaise, or perhaps a small sofa would be nice. On the debit side, the hotel should keep up with maintenance in terms of providing paint touch-ups and fixing scuffs and dings; the lift needs major attention. The hotel does have an attractive interior design scheme, but the management needs to maintain it. This wear-and-tear has begun to distract from its appeal. In addition to friendly and helpful guest service, the hotel delivered on all the basics: cleanliness, competent housekeeping, comfortable bedding, sufficient supply of towels, good air temperature management, noise levels from outside and between rooms under control, adequate lighting management, free strong wifi, good water pressure and temperature controls in the bathroom, and adequate toilet pressure. The breakfasts here are decent. Overall, this hotel does provide good value, especially for an expensive city like Bruxelles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Gérant at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear bcbloke

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for your review. We appreciate it as we aim to better our services and features to future guests.
We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your experience in terms of the location, the room size and its amenities and the service by the staff.
For future stays please note that it will be our pleasure to provide you a second chair in the room upon a request.
Lastly thank you for recognizing the good value for money of our hotel.
We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed there for a weekend.The location of the hotel is perfect.Very close to the metro station!
We were really impressed by the staff which was very friendly!
Until the next time!!!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Afroditi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielTrafikant, Gérant at Pantone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Afroditi K

thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for your review, we are thrilled to learn you enjoyed your stay in terms of location and our friendly staffing
we look forward welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews