We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vintage Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manos Stephanie Hotel(Saint-Gilles)
US$124
US$101
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citadines Toison d'Or Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&B Villa 36(Saint-Gilles)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
195
278
99
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
278
99
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe dining room staffhotel is locatednice hotelfrench speakingreasonable choicemake teahorta museumthe hotel offerstea coffeerooms are cleannice stayrestaurants and barsbed was comfortablenice areacatalunyatramfranz
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Tha parking garage underneath contains only a few parking spots. In the morning it appeared that they had let way too manny cars in and even the cars from Staff. The exit was completely blocked and me and my team were way too late at our appointment. Otherwise a nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 752fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Estimado 752Fred:

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us your opinion, and it always helps us to improve.
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced in our parking. I give you my most sincere apologies for that.
We have a strict control about the parking spots, but we will double check our procedures, to avoid this kind of problems in the future.
We hope you can stay with us in your next trip to Brussels, and give us the chance to improve your opinion about us.
Best regards,
Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a very friendly hotel to stay in if you are in Brussels. It is located in a quiet street and a safe part of town - still very close to commercial centre. Highly recommend it. I go there almost monthly on business.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mildredlundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Mildredlundgren;

thank you very much for your review. we expect to see you in your next trip to Brussels.

Best regards,

Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A nice clean hotel with all the amenities required--free wifi, mini bar, bathroom accessories, and nicely decorated. We found the rooms to be warm and the air condition did not have the strength to cool the rooms down, especially at night. It appeared that only the fan worked and at times warm air was blowing out. We turned off the fan and slept with the windows open. Unfortunately, it was still too hot with the duvet that was provided. We changed rooms due to this problem, but the new room had the same malfunctioning air condition system.

The only advice is to ask for a room facing the inner courtyard if you need to sleep with the window open.

Location is fine...away from the city center in a residential area. there is a coffee shop down on the main road and only a few restaurants nearby that close by 21h30. The restaurant in the hotel closes by 22h00.

Room Tip: ask for high floor and on the courtyard side of hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Etmo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Etmo89;

Thank you very much for your review, it always helps us to improve in our service. Your opinion is very important to us, and we take it seriously.

We are very sorry to hear about the problems with the air conditioning. We will check it with our technicien. We expect to host you in your next time to Brussels, and check yourself that we improve according to your recommendation.

There are many cosy restaurants around the hotel, our receptionist are always pleased to recommend you different places for lunch or dinner. Or to assist you in any other questions regarding your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your review, again, and best regards,

Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Catalonia Brussels Hotel is situated away from the tourist / business centers of Brussels. However, Tram 92 (Ma Campagne stop) is 5-10 minutes walk down the street from the hotel, thus making all tourist sites / other tram line transfers extremely accessible (i.e., Royal Square about 20 minutes tram ride). The hotel is located in what appears to be a mostly quiet residential neighborhood, with little cafes nearby as well as a few Carrefour Express stores to stock up on snacks and beverages, etc. The room was very clean and of good size. The bathroom was very modern, but the bedroom furnishing could use a little updating. The TV worked well and the WiFi was great. The windows in my room opened on to a semi-terrace, which was very lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not have a car park or breakfast plan, so can not comment on those aspects. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMsterdamher2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear AMsterdamher2000;

thank you very much for your review, it always helps us to improve in our service,

As you may probably noticed, we´ve been open for a long time, and we are constantly updating furniture and services, as part of improving our service.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Brussels, and you may notice this diferencies I mentioned.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

A nice , simple hotel, 3 star, but cleaner than many 4 star hotels. Very friendly and customer oriented staff! A quite location, so not a lot of disturbance of traffic (you can sleep with windows open). Little bit remote from centre, but public transportation in proximity

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fdekoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear FdeKoning;

Thank you very much for your review about the hotel, it always helps us to improve in our service.

We expect to see you on your next trip to brussels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews