We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Brussels
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Saint-Gilles
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very Nice Hotel and Helpful staff , the staff make the accommodation in the brussels great , excellent location near the grand place 5 min away , the rooms little bit small . i recommend this hotel if you want to stay in brussels

Room Tip: location friendly staff
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abdulla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Abdulla A;

Thank you very much for your review, it always helps us to improve in our service.

Your review is very nice to us, but as you mention that the hotel is at 5 minutes from grand place, I think you refer to our sister hotel, Catalonia Grand Place.

I will let know to the staff of that hotel how satisfied you were staying with them.

Best regards,

Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Catalonia Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Tha parking garage underneath contains only a few parking spots. In the morning it appeared that they had let way too manny cars in and even the cars from Staff. The exit was completely blocked and me and my team were way too late at our appointment. Otherwise a nice Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 752fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Estimado 752Fred:

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us your opinion, and it always helps us to improve.
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you experienced in our parking. I give you my most sincere apologies for that.
We have a strict control about the parking spots, but we will double check our procedures, to avoid this kind of problems in the future.
We hope you can stay with us in your next trip to Brussels, and give us the chance to improve your opinion about us.
Best regards,
Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is a very friendly hotel to stay in if you are in Brussels. It is located in a quiet street and a safe part of town - still very close to commercial centre. Highly recommend it. I go there almost monthly on business.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mildredlundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Mildredlundgren;

thank you very much for your review. we expect to see you in your next trip to Brussels.

Best regards,

Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A nice clean hotel with all the amenities required--free wifi, mini bar, bathroom accessories, and nicely decorated. We found the rooms to be warm and the air condition did not have the strength to cool the rooms down, especially at night. It appeared that only the fan worked and at times warm air was blowing out. We turned off the fan and slept with the windows open. Unfortunately, it was still too hot with the duvet that was provided. We changed rooms due to this problem, but the new room had the same malfunctioning air condition system.

The only advice is to ask for a room facing the inner courtyard if you need to sleep with the window open.

Location is fine...away from the city center in a residential area. there is a coffee shop down on the main road and only a few restaurants nearby that close by 21h30. The restaurant in the hotel closes by 22h00.

Room Tip: ask for high floor and on the courtyard side of hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Etmo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Dear Etmo89;

Thank you very much for your review, it always helps us to improve in our service. Your opinion is very important to us, and we take it seriously.

We are very sorry to hear about the problems with the air conditioning. We will check it with our technicien. We expect to host you in your next time to Brussels, and check yourself that we improve according to your recommendation.

There are many cosy restaurants around the hotel, our receptionist are always pleased to recommend you different places for lunch or dinner. Or to assist you in any other questions regarding your stay with us.

Thank you very much for your review, again, and best regards,

Adalberto Vaglica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Catalonia Brussels Hotel is situated away from the tourist / business centers of Brussels. However, Tram 92 (Ma Campagne stop) is 5-10 minutes walk down the street from the hotel, thus making all tourist sites / other tram line transfers extremely accessible (i.e., Royal Square about 20 minutes tram ride). The hotel is located in what appears to be a mostly quiet residential neighborhood, with little cafes nearby as well as a few Carrefour Express stores to stock up on snacks and beverages, etc. The room was very clean and of good size. The bathroom was very modern, but the bedroom furnishing could use a little updating. The TV worked well and the WiFi was great. The windows in my room opened on to a semi-terrace, which was very lovely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not have a car park or breakfast plan, so can not comment on those aspects. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMsterdamher2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdalbertoCesar, Subdirector at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Dear AMsterdamher2000;

thank you very much for your review, it always helps us to improve in our service,

As you may probably noticed, we´ve been open for a long time, and we are constantly updating furniture and services, as part of improving our service.

We hope to see you in your next trip to Brussels, and you may notice this diferencies I mentioned.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gilles
1.2 km away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,043 reviews
2.0 km away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.0 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
NH Brussels Stephanie
NH Brussels Stephanie
#2 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,076 reviews
0.7 km away
Jam Hotel Brussels
Jam Hotel Brussels
#8 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
290 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Brussels

Address: Avenue du Haut-Pont 2, Saint-Gilles, Brussels 1060, Belgium (Formerly HC Brussels)
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Saint-Gilles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint-Gilles
#7 Business Hotel in Saint-Gilles
Price Range: RM315 - RM701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Catalonia Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of the Art Nouveau district in Brussels and just 10 minutes away from the Grand Place, the Catalonia Brussels (formerly HC Brussels) hotel offers their guests exterior, modern and comfortable rooms. All of them have free Wi-Fi connection and more than 20 international TV channels, as well as wide and fully equipped bathrooms for you to enjoy a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Forum Hotel Saint-Gilles
Catalonia Forum Brussels
Catalonia Forum Hotel Brussels
Hotel Catalonia Brussels Saint-Gilles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing