We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vintage Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)
US$79
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Euro Capital Brussels(Saint-Gilles)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Villa 36(Saint-Gilles)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$107
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manos Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)
US$238
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
195
271
98
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
271
98
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrethe dining room staffhotel is locatednice hotelreasonable choicemake tearecommend this hotelhorta museumgreat facilitiestea coffeethree starthe hotel offersrooms are cleanfree internetrestaurants and barsbed was comfortablenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The Catalonia is a little bit from the city centre, but right in one of the coolest and most interesting suburbs in Brussels: Saint-Gilles. The room was comfortable and cozy, although the heating seemed to be centrally controlled and was thus too hot - despite being mid-winter. This meant the room became stuffy and too warm overnight. Having said this, check in and booking were easy and I would recommend this hotel as a quiet get away from the central city. Plus exploring the suburb of Saint-Gillies is well worth it and makes Brussels one of the best and most under rated cities in Europe!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Short stay Friday and Saturday for weekend diving trip.

Clean hotel with friendly staff and well located for transport.

Only negatives being breakfast not served until after 07:00, we needed to get out for day by 07:00 so couldn't eat breakfast hotel; and no tea or coffee in room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darren575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Cruz G, Deputy Director at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Mr. Edwards,
Thank you very much for your comment. It is very important for us your opinion, and it always helps us improve.
Only Premium rooms are equiped with kettle for tea or coffe, for a little difference you could have upgraded. Please let us know next time and we will inform you about all the room options available.
On weekends our breakfast schedule begins at 07:30 hrs. For the future please do not hesitate to contact Reception for consulting our group options.
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel Catalonia Brussels.
Best regards,

Juan Cruz González
Deputy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean and very nice . Nothing to complain . Not so fahr a way from MCE (Management Centre Europe. They can improve in hotel Long time to check in.
You must pay first and then enter to room to enjoy this nice Hotel.
Hotel is Long distance to city center.
But I will recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank TripHaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The room was very well-equipped and the staff also very welcoming. Smokers can stay in one of their rooms where smoking is allowed. Handy when its freezing out during the winter months. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soum144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Cruz G, Deputy Director at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, it is very important for us in our daily effort of delivering the best service.
I hope to see you again in your next visit to Brussels and stay in Catalonia Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I been for one night break from long journey on 1/Jan after 25 hours driving.
I booked hotel for small dog, 4 yrs old son And 2 adults.
When we arrived at hotel we been hold at reception for hour and staff with everything rang manager.
After 1 hours they said that they accept dogs but only to 20 kg...
Also deposit 200 euro.
Ok we said we can give cash but in pounds , dont want a o lose money because of money converting.
Than another 30 min waiting on corridor with my family.
After long time waiting on reception they said that we can cancel booking!!! And was 11 .30 pm and we been with young child!!!!
We left this super hotel, waste time and money ...
Is not child friendly hotel and no pets friendly

Do not stay in this hotel!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AdrianFox73537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Cruz G, Deputy Director at Hotel Catalonia Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us your opinion, and it always helps us to improve.
I just wanted to inform myself with the person who was at the Reception. I was confused about the hour you mentioned and perhaps you refer to the afternoon shift cause it was arround 18.00 hrs.
As you probably read in our policy, the rooms for pets are subject to availability and the guarantee must be in Euro. In this case these rooms were not available and also nothing was mentioned about your pet in your reservation. The Reception staff in the effort of trying to deliver always a solution contacted the Manager. I must apologies for the delay of this phone call. You were finally offered another room but as I just pointed out, the guarantee must be in Euro and we could not accept Pounds.
I would like to take the chance to welcome you in our Hotels in Brussels.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews