We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
35
100
92
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
100
92
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best rate bath shower super market recommend this hotel noise coming stayed here for one night hotel located large room midi train station the ground floor convenient location would stay again minute walk excellent hotel brussels neighborhood rail
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated in front of one of the main communication hub : Thales to Paris, Eurostar, train to and from all Belgium (50% cheaper during week end! ), underground getting you quickly to everywhere in Bruxelles.

Spacious room, clean and comfortable. The room was well isolated from the noise coming from the very busy railway station.

Good breakfast and very friendly staff.

If you stop at Bruxelles , I recommend this hotel with a high ratio quality/price.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gedryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Traveled to Brussels to spend a night and get ready for a business meeting next morning..

Found this hotel to be opposite Brussles-Zuid station, hence booked it.. Got a great deal at £60 per night

The hotel room was decent sized and well lit.

Summary:
1. Good front desk - does the job quick
2. Breakfast available (I didn't have so don't know much about it)
3. Large bed with all required amenities in the room
4. Good Wi-Fi connectivity and speed
5. Hotel is at a 2 mins walk just outside Brussels-Zuid Train Station

If you check-in late after 10 pm, you can buy drinks / chips from a machine placed inside the hotel. I didn't find a restaurant because most of them were closing by 11 pm

Overall, recommended for business travelers as well as tourists for a decent deal

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ndee0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We arrived by Eurostar and soon found the Avenue Fonsny Exit at Bruxelles-Midi Station. We crossed the busy road on the zebra crossing and turned left into a very seedy area full of down-at-heel shops and hotels and dilapidated buildings. We were relieved to find the Hotel Euro Capital and a clean reception area furnished with comfortable settees.
We were soon allocated our rooms for our four-day stay and used the lift at all times since we were on the fifth floor. The rooms were reasonably spacious, with a large comfortable bed and a welcome bath/shower which was easy to operate. There was also a large desk and chair and a big plus point--an easy chair for relaxing!
As expected, the rooms overlooked the extremely busy railway line, but by the second night we had got used to the noise of trains pulling out of and into the main station.
The highlight of the stay was the breakfast in a room adjacent to reception, with the best tasting coffee from a machine ever, fruit juice, crisp cereal with delicious yoghurt and fruit, fresh rolls and croissants and even a hot plate offering bacon, sausages and scrambled egg. The only missing item was a helping of blueberries/raspberries/strawberries to add to the cereal mix.
On the final day we were delighted that the hotel receptionist agreed to stow our large suitcases in a special luggage room on the ground floor, as our train was not due to leave till late afternoon.

Room tip: Try to obtain a room at the rear to minimise noise from trains.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richardanderson854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

The two of us stayed here for one night arriving on Eurostar about 10.30pm. We found the hotel to be absolutely fine for our needs, clean, comfortable, reasonably quiet. Plenty of electric sockets, a bath (wonderful after a hot sticky journey).
The breakfast was lovely with gallons of tasty coffee, and the staff were helpful and cheerful.
I'd highly recommend this independent (I think) hotel in a street of chain establishments.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Quiete rooms big and clean the personell speaks fluently english and not only and they are very helfull and guide you to the right places to eat and drink.the area neaby is safe.And only 15 minutes walk in straight line for the Grand Place. Ideal especially for the business traveler that cares mostly for a quiet safe and descent sleep

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Νίκος Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews