We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vintage Hotel Brussels(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pantone Hotel(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Brussels Stephanie(Saint-Gilles)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$93
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Manos Stephanie Hotel(Saint-Gilles)
US$113
US$97
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$81
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
33
94
87
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
94
87
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet room at the backbath showersuper marketrecommend this hotelnoise cominglast minute bookinghotel locatedstayed here for one nightmidi train stationthe ground floorconvenient locationexcellent hotelthe grand placebrusselsrailcerealexpo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

First of all I think i was lucky to get reasonable price
The location of the hotel is excellent 3 minutes walk to midi train station(The southern station)
I was watching the non stop movement of trains from the room , BEAUTIFUL

Brakefast is very good
Helpful staff fluent in English
Many shops and restaurants around moreover tram station is also opposite to the hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Wael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ-BackOffice, Responsable relations publiques at Euro Capital Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018


Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. From the beginning to the end, our biggest success is to offer you a magnifique stay. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the comfort of the room as well as the convenient location. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The hotel has a great location, especially if you use a train - it is just in front of Brussels Midi train station, which has connection with the main European cities and EuroStar train. You need 14-15 minutes to walk to the city center. Facilities, clearness and overall comfort is good for short stay. Breakfast is adequate. Bed and sleep quality was good. Staff service is nice

Some disadvantage: bathroom is quite small; Noises in the room; Some more space for a luggage would be good

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Makho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ-BackOffice, Responsable relations publiques at Euro Capital Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018


Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. From the beginning to the end, our biggest success is to offer you a magnifique stay. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the comfort of the room as well as the convenient location. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I stayed here for 1 night, for a convenient start to an early Eurostar train journey. This is a small and unpretentious 2.5*/3* hotel. What it lacked in glamour and décor, it made up for in value and good basic facilities. The location is excellent - just 2 blocks away from Brussels Midi station. The guy who checked me in was polite, efficient and helpful, providing me with a map and advice on how to get to the Christmas market. The single lift was big enough. The room was a decent size, with 2 single beds (I had booked for a single person). There was sufficient lighting - a pet hate of mine is dark rooms. Sufficient power points, including next to the beds, a good sized wardrobe containing a safe (free), a large, full length mirror, small flat screen TV and a long table with a comfy chair. However, there is no fridge & no coffee/tea making facility. The bathroom was long and narrow but again had everything you need, including a hairdryer. Shower stall with plenty of hot water and excellent water pressure. Shower gel and hand soap from fixed dispensers. Generous number of towels, however the bath towel was rather small. My only complaint is that there was no temperature control for the room. The temperature was fairly comfortable up until I went to bed, however when I awoke in the early morning, it was way too cold. Notwithstanding that, I must say that for the price I paid, this hotel is great value for money, especially when you compare it to the neighbouring hotels of a similar class (eg. the Ibis). If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, budget hotel with basic but vital facilities and very close to the Brussels Midi Station, this hotel is ideal. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dragonphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ-BackOffice, Responsable relations publiques at Euro Capital Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. From the beginning to the end, our biggest success is to offer you a magnifique stay. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the comfort of the room as well as the convenient location. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Hotel swith excellent connection to the airport (direct line), close to the railwaystation, a bit dirty locality, next building is a ruin. Rooms facing the railwaystation and the main street extremly noisy, I had to change that. Some of he staff nice, poor service and meal selection during quite expansive breakfest.

Room Tip: Refuse the rooms overlooking the noisy street and railwaystation.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed 4 night for Label Expo fair and this hotel was very good...Just across the Gare du midi station...very clean and comfy rooms...wifi worked nice...breakfast was OK...if you are looking for a clean and centrally located place you may choose this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koray283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews