We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
35
100
92
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
100
92
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best rate bath shower super market recommend this hotel noise coming stayed here for one night hotel located large room midi train station the ground floor convenient location would stay again minute walk excellent hotel brussels neighborhood rail
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I have spent three nights in this hotel, this autumn. The temperature in the Brussels was rather low and the hotel has no central heating radiators.
They heat the rooms by using air conditioner! And that is not good, as it is too hot when you use air conditioner, or too cold if you do not use it and the air conditioner cannot heat the bathroom, so the bathroom was very cold.
The air conditioner was half broken (the wings could not close itself), and it was smelly (I presume not properly cleaned).
Air conditioner is not the option for me in the region where the temperatures are around 5 or 6 degrees Celsius.
If you ask for additional duvet/blankett - you will be charged 5 euros for that.
Yes, it is mentioned in the hotel description that additional duvet/blankett will be charged........but then you have to put proper duvet/blankett on the bed, and not thin one! This is Brussels, not the Tropics (where occasinally can be cold), here it is cold!
The other thing that was missing was isolation between the rooms. It seems it is rather thin isolation, or not even existing. You can hear the person in the room next to yours walking (every step) and it seems as he/she is marching.

Room was rather clean (exept the air condition, the important part in this situation).
The bathroom clean, renovated...OK.
The breakfast was good.
The location of the hotel is very close to Brussels Midi train station.
Hotel stuff very friendly and helpful.

Main disadvantages (the reason I will not return to this hotel):
- no proper heating
- charging additional duvet/blankett (and the one on the bed is so thin)
- bad isolation between the rooms

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minervamorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

A fair sized room
Standard sized twin beds, not their skinny British cousins.
Older 4:3 flat screen tv with multiple language channels
Air conditioning seems dependent on outside temperature, we had the required remote control (with dying batteries) it worked the first night but not the second. We wanted it mainly for the white noise and to dehumidify the room.
As others have said, the location is great, just a block from the Midi station
There is a grocery store nearby (if you are from the south, it’s the parent company of Food Lion)
So you can grab your snacks for your train ride to Bruges
Small narrow bathroom with a mini-sink and only a shower (room 37)
(Why don’t European hotels have washcloths?)
Wardrobe with adequate hangers and shelves
Room card key required to turn on lights and AC, you leave with it and they go off
Breakfast on Friday had scrambled eggs and sausage but on Saturday it was a cold Continental breakfast
Though the croissants both days were over the moon

Over all I would stay again if they had the best rate (which is how they were chosen this time) but if a near by competitor has the same rate
I’d see what was out there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WallyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Great location - just in front of Brussels midi staton; friendly stuff at the reception but can’t say the same about the ones who work at the breakfasts :) the hotel demands deposit when you check in but returns it some hours after you check out. For some reason hotel cancels your booking at booking.com right after you check in :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rainykeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I have stayed two nights room 411.room was clean with enough space.staffs were friendly and useful.shops and restaurant are within 5 minutes walk.central midi metro station is within 5 minutes walk.l would stayed again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel where you can just use it to sleep, then this hotel is great for that. The rooms itself are very basic- however the bathroom comes with a bath rather than just a shower which can make for a nice relaxing soak after a day exploring the city! The rooms could be made better by having tea/coffee facilities but that’s all to improve in my opinion.
Although we didn’t see many staff around through our 2night stay, there was one receptionist who spoke very good English (most are French) who made us feel welcome and at ease, whom would always smile and say hello when he saw us coming in and out. On check out he even asked if he could get us anything whilst we waited for our room to be checked for our warranty (you have to pay a £50 deposit which acts as a warranty for the room, which is refunded on departure). We ate out throughout our stay so can’t comment on bar/breakfast facilities but did smell nice :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews