We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with breathtaking views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairetra...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed three amazing nights at Villa tranquilla and loved every second of it. The view's from the Villa are like none other. Staring out into the ocean and hearing the waves crash at night really made the holiday super relaxing. The bed rooms are beautifully designed and furnished with the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in! The staff in the Villa are happy to assist you with anything during your stay and the breakfast that is prepared for you every morning is 10/10! Cannot wait to return to this beautiful villa in the future!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eims D
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spectacular.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This place is heaven on earth. Views are like a picture postcard. Villa is huge with an outdoor indoor kitchen. We barbequed one of the nights. The staff are brilliant and couldn’t do enough to help. We would recommend renting a motor bike though as it is slightly out of the way. You can even dolphin watch from the pool. Also the added bonus of being able to order lunch from the beach club and the staff will collect it for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benbrowne...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“An experience you will never forget”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Words alone don't sum up how fantastic Villa Tranquilla is - you've simply got to experience it for yourself. This is the second time I have stayed at Tranquilla and intend on coming back next year. The Villa is nestled away in its own private cove which will see you truly relaxing and forgetting all the stresses of the world. The incredible view is simply enthralling with the waves splashing against the cliff face and if your sharing the Villa with friends or family - the separate bungalows allow you to escape to your own sanctuary for some rest, reading or quiet time. Each area of the Villa and surrounds has its own story to tell - from the day bed set close to the sea, the Villa's gardens or the scenic strolls - don't be surprised if you find yourself revisiting Tranquilla for many years to come...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillieMax...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back for more”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second visit to Villa Tranquilla and again it did not disappoint. This time we had two incredible weeks of absolute luxury and relaxation. For the first week it was just myself, my husband and our 5 year old daughter and the second we had a full house with the parents in law and brother in law joining us. Due to the wonderful layout of the Villa it did not matter that it was a full house as we could still escape to either our private room or one of the many other private oasis's the property provides when needed.

We slept inside the house in the adjoining rooms with our daughter which was perfect as it allowed us to still be able to easily access her during the night when needed without compromising our privacy.

The rooms and bathrooms are beautifully appointed and very spacious. The living areas are beyond expectation with so much space for everyone and many creature comforts such as a heap of fluffy pillows and even an indoor swing.

The staff were excellent and very accommodating with sometimes difficult breakfast requests as we all wanted something different most mornings. They were also great with the preparation and clean up of a small birthday party we had for my daughters special day.

All of us had a wonderful time and will be back again no doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbrowne20...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Villa experience!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

brilliant view, great setting all round, wonderful accommodation and staff and the crashing of the waves on the rocks just topped it off!! Such a great week and we were very sad to leave. Can't wait to get there again next year!! Can't believe people could complaint about this villa - its superb!! The hot water takes time to get through the pipes; it's fed from a water tank and it's on an island without scheme water!! All of the bathrooms are outdoor and beautiful; bedrooms are huge. There is some slight raising of a small section of the decking but if you don't shuffle, it's not a problem and unlike tiles, there is no slippage so its a really safe option. The villa sits on the side of a cliff and is subject to sea spray in the air and salt corrosion, like every other place on earth which is situated on top of the ocean but it is clearly very well maintained

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the floor plan and position
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing