We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Flamingo

Hotel Flamingo
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quelimane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Flamingo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quelimane
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We recently visited the Flamingo hotel in Quelimane, Mozambique. Our stay there was most pleasant with the friendly staff and professional management at our service. The hotel is cosy and tidy and within 3 minutes walking distance from town. The local cuisine was good with different options daily. The hotel also caters for conferences and one can find relaxation at the pool area any time. Definitely a try when stopping over in Quelimane.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank traveller6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I have booked a room personally on Tuesday personally, make the reservation on the balcony, now I arrived and they rented the room, with no explanations, no excuses, nothing, just a not my problem attitude

Dishonesty on the best

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank JSarrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This is a busy hotel with much potential. The pool and bar are potentially good places to pass a bit of time. Maintenance and service at breakfast needs much work. I was surprised that the hotel did not accept credit cards despite the advertisement...

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place to spend some day or weeks!
Wifi available, charming rooms and swimming pool, centrally located with security!
Safe available for valuables if needed in every room!
Authentic Italian and Mozambican Food!!!!!

I highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I have just spent three days at the Flamingo. Ambiance is nice, service a bit slow/relaxed and the restaurant is not that well organized for big groups. But we have had a good few days here for our workshop.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamgI5481UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flamingo

Address: Av. 1 de Julho, Quelimane 2400, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Zambezia Province > Quelimane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Quelimane
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing