We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
588
166
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
588
166
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morgan bay wild coast dining room family holiday great food caravan park comfortable rooms personal touch attention to detail great beach get away like coming home south africa indian ocean a wonderful stay road trip sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Thought the service was excellent and facility super for our breakaway. Staff very helpful all the time. Restaurant next door served delicious food with staff that understands customer needs.Will definitely be back to this beautiful part of our country.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annpretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Warren-Smith, Owner at Morgan Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thanks for the wonderfully kind words, always encouraging to know that one is appreciated in the hospitality sector. We hope you are able to come back to the wonderful Wild Coast and enjoy more of our immediate surroundings. We are the gateway to the Wild Coast, a good base for exploring the many wonders that S.A. has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

This is home away from home. lovely meals as well. A very friendly supportive receptionist. Few minutes walk to the beach. The price might seem a little high but its worth every penny. Place always fully booked so make bookings in time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ayanda4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Warren-Smith, Owner at Morgan Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review it is always appreciated. We strive to keep our hotel feel like a home away from home but just a bit more...we hope we can welcome you back again to enjoy what the area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

It is always a highlight to visit the Morgan’s bay hotel. Our first visit was 42 years ago and the returns don’t disappoint . We noticed more so than other places we visited that the lockdowns were put to good use and upgrades and maintenance are up to date .
The staff and management are engaged and smile.
Thank you till next time.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonyguthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Warren-Smith, Owner at Morgan Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

We so appreciate our returning guests, as without you we would not have a business to run. Yes, we put the Covid 19 Lockdown to good use and did general maintenance and small bathroom renovations, and put the quiet time to good use. It has paid huge dividends and always good for our customers to notice & appreciate that we are constantly re-investing for an improvement in their holiday experience with us.
WE cannot wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Such a special place to escape. Although I had a wedding on, I was relaxed and enjoy my stay. The food is excellent and always well presented. The breakfast buffet is a treat and well packaged, keeping within the Covid restrictions.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justjaney2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Warren-Smith, Owner at Morgan Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thanks so much for the kind encouraging review, so appreciate people who recognize the little extras that one goes to, to make their stay a special one. We cannot wait to work with you again, you are an absolute delight to have on my premises coordinating weddings. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Exquisite services and 5-star treatment! Food impeccable!
Jackie and her team made us and our guests feel so welcome and at home.
The best accommodation on the wild coast. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to celebrate a special occasion!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeyjohnson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie Warren-Smith, Owner at Morgan Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thanks so much for the wonderfully kind words, it was truly an honour hosting such a beautiful wedding and thrilled your guests were able to enjoy Morgan Bay. The weather this time of year is amazing - no wind, cloudless skies, warm sea - what more can one ask for? We cannot wait to welcome you back soon - maybe your first anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews