We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alternative Dining Experience ”
Review of Ta Kalamia No Menu

Ta Kalamia No Menu
Ranked #23 of 76 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We went here for our last night meal.
What can I say,lovely bohemian atmosphere, you are not given menus,you tell Vangelis the chef how much you want to pay,if you want fish or meat or both and he will present you with various delicious dishes with a nice gap in between them.
The service is second to none with the waitress being very attentive.
Anyone thinking of going here should try it, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ianp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Special flavors with bio raw materials. Tasty for both sea food and meat. Combines Greek ,Asia, local and not only cuisine. Very friendly and cozy environment . Normal prices

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 947tutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We paid 20 € per person. Everyone got to taste everything. Seafood, fish, veggies and beef was served. Best mussles we have ever tasted. Everyone loved the experience and will come back before going back home.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank victorgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is magical (which sounds odd for a restaurant ) however until you’ve been there you just wouldn’t understand. It’s an amazing magical venue . It has a really special feel about it . The food is just out of this world. The flavours are just unreal. You have to visit this restaurant and just put your trust in the chef!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HollyAB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We decided to spend €25 per head for four of us and our meal was quite good but I thought we could have had a little more food. If they are taking control of the menu then I think they need to make sure all customers go away thinking Wow!!

Everything we ate was quite tasty but I was actually still a bit hungry after we had finished and I had hoped to be full. They included a small lobster and I would rather we had not such an expensive ingredient and a bigger quantity.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Greg548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta Kalamia No Menu also viewed

 

Been to Ta Kalamia No Menu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing