We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcome To Paradise”

Review of Villa Octavius

Welcome to Villa Octavius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius Easy walk in pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Welcome to Villa Octavius
Your first view of  Villa Octavius
Easy walk in pool
View from the air
Large Kitchen
Octagonal Lounge
Dinning Room
Super King Blue Room
Red Room
White Room
Dancing camels bedroom (twin)
Master bathroom
Hammock Tower
Main shaded terrace
Warm evenings
Shaded patio and Hammock Tower
Fire Table lounge under the stars
Ideal place to unwind
Enjoy the sea view from the Fire table lounge
View from the Red Bedroom Balcony
Super yachts in the bay! You have the best view
Enjoy Star filled nights from the Hot Tub
The pool eye
Cozy Jacuzzi seating area
Villa Octavius the ........Hilltop Retreat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nidri, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sidcrowe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome To Paradise”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you have ever wanted to feel like an A list celebrity then this is the villa for you. From the moment you step through the door your eyes start to dart around. To your left a large luxurious lounge nicely decorated and designed for relaxing. A few classic DVD's are supplied.

Continue past the first bedroom (en suite) and passed the computer room. There is a dining room with Beautifull views. The kitchen ( which we used a lot) has every thing you could imagine.

Upstairs there are 3 bedrooms all en suite, and the fantastic Chillout Tower with bean bags, hammocks and a fridge for drinks so you don't have to go anywhere.

The most amazing part of the villa for me was outside. With seating round a gas fire pit for some evening relaxation. Then the massive table for that alfresco feeling. A beautifully scraped area with swimming pool and built in barbecue. If that was not enough go down a few steps and find the Jacuzi area with outsid toilet and shower facilities.

Steve and Monica were great and helpful. Steve organised a fantastic boat trip for us taking us to some amazing places including a bat cave and the chance to see an Octupus right up close!!!!!!!

If you like the pictures as we did, they are nothing compared to being here. We have already discussed coming back already.

Thanks for a wonderfull time!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2ND TIME EVEN BETTER”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Second visit to this villa this year, even better that the first time, went with extended family, had a fantastic time. Steve and Monica made us just as welcome again. Our friends stayed nearby and came to the villa on a number of occasions and loved it also. Looking into coming back again next year. Villa and views are fantastic, not far to walk to nearby bar and restaurant and Nidri town has everything you need but once you settle into the villa you don't want to venture far...... it has everything you need for a peaceful, relaxing holiday. Steve and Monica thank you once again x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, location and the views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones0320
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than "Great " !”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa several months ago and from the moment we booked, Steve, the owner was on hand to answer any questions we had, and he also arranged car hire for us.
On arrival, we were met by Steve and Monica who showed us around this wonderful villa - we were speechless. The view from the terrace was amazing. The villa exceeded our (high) expectations. The attention to detail was fantastic.The owners had thought of everything. The quality of the furnishings and the cleanliness were exceptional.
Steve and Monica were on hand to help if any problems arose, and to give advice on local attractions and restaurants.
We went on Steve's Stars and Sunset trip, which involved an evening boat trip to a beach to learn more about the night sky - very well attended and enjoyed by a wide range of nationalities.
Our favourite day was when Steve took us on a private boat tour of the Ionian Islands, including Skorpios, and again the trip was informative, but fun. The scenery was spectacular.
We have hired several villas together as a group but we don't think that we can better this one.
Trip Advisor, we need an extra box as this is better than "great", which is your highest category !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of villa and THAT VIEW !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpybarG
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Simply amazing!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Most villas or hotels use a certain amount of artistic license in their photos. And when you arrive, it never looks quite as good as it did in the brochure.

Villa Octavius is different, the photos here don't do it justice. It's the attention to detail that sets this place apart from anywhere else I have ever stayed. ( and i've stayed in quite a few)

I'm trying to think of words like fantastic and beautiful and awesome and stunning to describe the villa, and just like the photos, these words don't seem adequate. It is simply amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the fire pit, no the jacuzzi, no wait, the hammock tower. Alright, everything!
Liked least: Some post-it notes in the office would be useful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveByfi...
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying here guarantees you countless memories that will remain with you for life!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It is unusual for me to be moved to write a review of a holiday destination as my take on the world is as subjective as the next person. The fact that I have is in itself testament to the sheer delight that is Villa Octavius.

If you are reading this having ploughed through villa after villa trying to find that one place that really stands out then I can empathise - my wife and I found ourselves in the same predicament last year when we were choosing the dream destination for our honeymoon - that is until, after about 1,000 other villas, we chanced upon Villa Octavius.

There are times in our lives that we will remember to our dying day; those formative experiences that were more than just a point in time; moments when your outlook on life matured, was revitalised or irrecoverably changed for the better. Villa Octavius, unashamed in its grandeur and confident in its conception, provides a truly stunning environment that sweeps you off your feet and takes your breath away.

The attention to detail is everywhere - the villa and grounds are clearly labours of love, stuffed to the brim with character and surprises. Every element stands out in its own right and yet the villa is more than the sum of its parts. Its thoughtful design has created countless vistas both inside and outside of the villa and it capitaises on its position at the top of a hillside with panoramic views of the bay, neighbouring islands, and the mountains to the rear.

Inside the villa, the sense of space can not fail to calm even the most frazzled of nerves with room after room offering its own unique story through its immaculate decor and furnishings. Everything is set out to offer the best in luxurious comfort; from the central sound system that controls the music simultaneously across different zones in the villa (including the exterior) to the tranquility of the astonishing hammock room with its absorbing views.

Outside, a vast expanse of patio beckons with fire table, large shaded dining area and swimming pool. This is such a pleasant space that it is almost a bind to leave it to explore the island. Many an hour was spent contemplating our navels and watching the swallows dance their merry dance as they swooped over the pool to drink. Passing the pool, around to the side of the villa, the patio descends into a stone walled terrace leading to the hot tub in a secluded terraced fragrant garden. (It is even accompanied by a fully functional bathroom secreted away). This is the ideal spot to enjoy a spot of champagne whilst the sun sinks below the mountain tops to be replaced by the moon, stars and planets.

And if you should want to see the moon or planets then Steve, the villa's owner, will introduce you without hesitation to his 10'' telescope. After setting it up on the terrace and providing you with instruction, he will then leave you to your own devices. We certainly didn't expect to have pictures of Saturn amongst our holiday photos!

A good point to mention Steve, and his partner Monica. Expect the warmest of welcomes from a beautiful couple who are hell bent on ensuring that everything is perfect. Extremely knowledgeable of the local geography, history and services, they are on hand to advise and to organise. Take advantage of a trip with them to a deserted and secluded beach on Steve's old Greek fishing boat - once there, you will enjoy the cuisine prepared by them on a wood fire, learning to snorkle with Steve and even get to know an octupus up close should you wish!

Steve and Monica live in a lower level to the villa but you wouldn't know it as they pride themselves on respecting the privacy of guests. Rest assured by the end of your stay you will have gained two more friends! Known in the nearby town of Nidri, the mention of Villa Octavius in the restaurants will most often result in the best and friendliest service with the odd desert thrown in too - especially at the excellent local taverna at the foot of the hillside!

Of the island itself, Lefkada offers a plethora of activities and places to visit. A short walk from the villa are the beautiful Nidri waterfalls and the nearby harbour town of Nidri offers a vibrant and cosmopolitan collection of restaurants. A short drive away are the picture perfect beaches of Mikros Gialos and (for the more adventurous and mobile) Agiofili - there isn't a superlative that could adequately portray the beauty of this second location. The island is also connected to the mainland via a floating bridge and the longer trips to the ancient Roman ruined city of Nikopolis and to the Necromanteion are worth investing time in. Take the opportunity to hire a boat in Nidri and sail around the coast before snorkelling into the bat cave - this requires a little resolve but the rewards are priceless! You won't need to hire snorkelling gear as Steve will readily provide what you need.

An attractive alternative however would be to make the most of Villa Octavius - there is a real danger that you will not want to leave for the entirety of your stay! Be in no doubt that this exclusive villa should quite rightly be on the top of anyone's list - if you do indeed choose to stay here then (i) you will not be disappointed, and (ii) I am going to be just that little bit jealous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace with its stunning views, fire table, shaded dining area and swimming pool
Liked least: There wasn't a single thing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,318
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing