We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous proper Greek food”

Anna Maria Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Anna Maria's is a family run restaurant that serves hearty, traditional and of course homemade Greek food. We will serve you generous portions, made with the best locally sourced ingredients. If you are looking for awesome freshly caught fish and delicious meat dishes, great atmosphere and good value for money, then this is your place! Opa!
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The food here is amazing just so delicous. My husband is a great meat lover and the mixed grill did not disappoint. We had a variety of dishes during our stay in Nidri and enjoyed them all. The couple that run the restaurant are very friendly. Everything is freshly cooked making it even tastier. The menu is a good size and prices are very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamaria M, Owner at Anna Maria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mandy H,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Our mixed grill platter is very popular amongst our customers and we're glad to hear it did not disappoint you either.

It was a pleasure having you hear and we're delighted you enjoyed our food.

We hope too see you again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Anna Maria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

After sleeping in a tad too long we made the decision to head into Nidri and grab some brunch. We came across the restaurant in the car, it's easy to miss if you're not careful and we decided to just give it a go. And wow, what a great decision that turned out to be!

Cheese and ham omelettes with sides of chips, tomatoes and complimentary toast x2
Lovely cappuccino with cinnamon topping x2
For €15

and it was money well spent. We haven't been so filled up by a breakfast during our whole holiday on the island.

Go and visit this restaurant. It's a great one!

1  Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamaria M, Owner at Anna Maria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Jordan W,

Thank you very much for your review.

We're delighted to hear you had such a good time at our restaurant!

We like to give our customers the best quality food at the most affordable price, so we're glad to get this kind of feedback!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Anna Maria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable meal at Anna marie. I had sea bass and my wife had lamb chops. Both meals were excellent and large portions. The large bottles of mythos and Amstel are good at 3 euro. We have been to Anna Marie before and the food is always good. The lady who does the cooking is the power behind the restuarant and is an excellent chef. She is also very pleasant to talk to if you get the chance.
The man who does front of house is very enthusiastic but he needs to smarten up. A vest is not the best look when you are serving food.

Thank CobblerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamaria M, Owner at Anna Maria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear CobblerDave,

Many thanks for visiting our restaurant, and for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Sea bass, and
lamb chops, are two of our most popular dishes, so we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed these. Next time you visit, you may like to try our mixed seafood platter, or our mixed grill, which are also favourites with our guests. We always aim to be the best possible value for both our meals, and drinks, so are glad that you appreciated this too!

We hope that you enjoyed your holiday, and that we will see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Anna Maria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Bit of a walk out of the main drag but well worth the effort. Husnand and wife restaurant, small in size but big on taste. Had the dolmedes to start, small but delicious, followed by skepi sauvlaki (beef kebab with chips and salade). Washed down with half carafe of white. €16.50. Cheapest meal of the week but best tasting.

Thank seagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamaria M, Owner at Anna Maria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Seagles,

Thank you very much for your review!

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our food. We aim to serve the best quality at the most reasonable prices so it's good to know our customers appreciate it.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Kindest regards,

Anna Maria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Ate here last night... there was lots of choice on the menu and food we received was beautiful, very tasty and plentiful.... the starters of garlic mushrooms and stuffed vine leaves were so tasty... for main course the drunken muscles were again very tasty with lots of them... and it came with chips and salad (which I wasn't expecting) My partner had a jacket potatoes with tuna mayo which again was a good size and tasty.... A little gem in Nidri for anyone who visits.... oh and it was amazing value for money.....

Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annamaria M, Owner at Anna Maria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Lisa G,

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant, it was a real pleasure to meet you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our food, the drunken mussels are one of our most popular dishes. We aim to provide freshly cooked, authentic Greek dishes at the best possible prices so we are glad to hear that you appreciated our efforts! Next time you visit you might like to try our mixed seafood platter, which is also a big favourite. We hope you enjoyed your trip, and that we will see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Anna-Maria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna Maria Restaurant also viewed

 
Nidri, Lefkada
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Anna Maria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing