We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Brilliant!!”

Review of Tidmoor Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Billyeff
Berkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Staying again with Sarah & Alan at Tidmoor Cottages in the " Barn" was fantastic. My sister traveeled with us this time she uses a wheelchair & walker but she managed so well in the Barn as everything there was to her needs. I would certainly recommend this cottage to anyone, whether they have mobility impairment or not. it is situated is a lovely setting yet so near all attractions whether coast or country. Sarah & Alan are excellent hosts and will help whatever your request is. Would give this a 5* rating at all times.

Value Rooms
Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodmoor
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

the Barn was very very comfortable and we were warmly welcomed
as avid birdwatchers Radipole and Lodmoor RSPB reserves were very close by, also the Fleet and Portland Bill.
Loved visiting the Swannery to see the baby swans and watch the mass feeding at 12 noon.
Hope to return to the Barn

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptd5
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent renovated period cottage, well equipped, modern interior”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

A super little cottage with good views over the fleet and the sea. An ideal base for exploring Dorset. The ground floor bedroom and disabled bathroom were excellent. kitchen and lounge area very good. The upper floor bedroom/en suite area also had a second lounge with views out of French doors to the sea.

We were well looked after by Sarah and Alan. We enjoyed it very much and look forward to returning

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily058
Camberley
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just as good second time round......”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed in the Barn last year, when visiting our family in Weymouth, we were hoping that everything this time would be as good as it had been before. It was! We took my 90 year old disabled mother with us again and as before she managed so well in the ground floor accommodation. The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen/lounge are very spacious, which makes things ideal for her. The weather was perfect during our stay so we managed some lovely walks down to the Fleet, where we spotted all sorts of birds, butterflies, and even a couple of deer. All on the doorstep, which was great. The path down to the beach is not suitable for anyone with a walking disability as it is uneven and awkward in places. But mum was more than happy to be left in the garden of the Barn where she was quite comfortable sitting on the decking in the sun. The owners of the Barn, Sarah and Alan are rebuilding their farmhouse at present which is in front of the Barn, but there was very little noise from this and it didn't interfere with our stay at all. As before, Sarah, Alan and family (and Lily the dog) made us so welcome, we would not hesitate in returning to Tidmoor Cottages anytime we can. It's a great place to stay and we love it.

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eilansdad...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time had by all”
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Friendly welcome and helpful owners. Superb accomodation with fantastic views. Great location with many walks locally, on bus route into Weymouth and plenty to do in this beautiful area. Would thoroughly recommend as an excellent holiday cottage.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing