We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Missing it already!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Missing it already!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just got back from a lovely holiday in Kefaolina. Forget Me Not villa was wonderful, beautifully decorated, lovely and spacious, really luxurious!
The welcome pack was absolutely spot on, very generous and much appreciated.
Joanne (and Anna) made us very welcome and gave us lots of good advice as to where to explore and places to visit but equally is was just as enjoyable to relax and unwind in and around the villa.
We would certainly recommend this as a place to stay.
Thanks for a great week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best. No Need to Look Further. Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I’ve traveled all over the globe and have seen and stayed in many different types of accommodation. I will admit to being a very fussy person and at times, difficult to please. Until now, no one accommodation has ever been able to tick every box of mine. Forget Me Not Villas is the exception. It ticks every box and then some.

Where do I start? The accommodation itself is fantastic, whether it be the no-expense-spared design, construction and décor to the fast WiFi and quite location. Below is a list of just some of the highlights and when you are considering where to stay, you may think that any one of these highlights are good on their own, bear in mind, they all exist here at one spot.

Absolute value for money,
Great location, down a quite road off the main road between Argostoli and Svoronata,
An elegant villa with no expense spared,
Very comfortable beds,
Fantastic kitchen,
Designer bathrooms,
Beautiful décor,
Amazing grounds,
Plenty of outside sitting areas, all capture different and beautiful views,
Well-appointed patios, balconies and seating areas around the pool,
Awesome BBQ,
Plenty of parking,
Close to shops and close to Argostoli.

I could go on but by now I am sure you get the message.

We stayed for 6 days this past April and loved it and Kefalonia so much we will be back this coming October and book this accommodation for a 14 day stay.

Regards,
Enrico & Sophia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCrump
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect setting, helpful owner”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a week at villa no 2 with our two year old, 11 week old and my parents.

The owner Joanne was so accommodating from the start answering all our questions quickly, making sure the bedrooms were all configured to our requirements and even arranging a safety gate, bed guard and leaving a cuddly toy for our two year old. A late check out was also permitted without any problems and a midweek clean was carried out with minimal disruption to us.

You will find the villa exactly as the pictures show it. It's so clean and well presented, you won't be at all disappointed. Yes it does overlook the airport's runway in the distance but there are so few flights, it really doesn't intrude on your peace at all...and if you're travelling with a toddler you will find the planes arriving is a real highlight for them!

Despite its proximity to the airport, Svoronata is so peaceful and quiet...if you're looking for a livelier resort, look elsewhere. You can easily walk to the nearest shop; it's along an unmade road so you wouldn't want to do it at night but we managed it with two buggies perfectly fine in around 10 mins.

The beds are very comfortable, the shower is the best we've ever used in a holiday rental and aside from the kitchen missing a cheese grater (toddler will only eat grated cheese - not sliced!) and a beer bottle opener, we didn't want for anything.

If we could offer one bit of constructive feedback it would be regarding blinds in the stairwell. All bedroom windows and doors have lovely shutters to help block the light (and insect nets) but our 2 year old won't have the door shut when he sleeps and so the light from the hallway woke him very early everyday <yawn!>. We appreciate most of your guests however would just shut their bedroom door so this wouldn't be an issue but just felt it worth mentioning.

Thoroughly recommend this villa and hope to return again one day. Thank you for a great week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide P
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed in this villa (number 2) only 1 week together with some friends of mine: in total 4 adults and 2 kids (10 years each).
The Forget me not villas are composed by 2 different building completely separated each other with a private swimming pool each.
First of all let me say that this is the best villa that I ever rented: all you can see from pictures is what you really find when you arrive.
Everything is new and well maintained and all the stuff is really perfect.
Let’s go step by step:
the landlord (Joanna) is really cute and “guests-oriented” since she prepares the villa for the new comers with all the goods of first necessity (oil, milk, coffee, biscuits, etc.) and during your stay she offers you also a good local bottle of white wine.
The common spaces are well equipped with washing machine, dish washer, coffee makers, toaster, etc.; you have also the opportunity to use the BBQ in the rear of the villa with all the tools.
The bedrooms (1 at ground level and 2 at the first foor) are really pretty with balcony or terrace with sea view.
Furthermore, the bathrooms (1 at ground level and 1 at first floor) are really beautiful and functional with large showers.
Last but not least, let me spend some words for the amazing swimming pool and the sun beds all around the pool. Our kids loved it; they even had a midnight dive under the full moon playing in the illuminated pool.
So, to cut a long story short: the villas are really beautiful, Joanna is the perfect land lord and the venue is simply amazing.
For sure, this is the place to stay (at least for a week) near Argostoli.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Davide,
It was a pleasure to host you and your family and friends. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and I would love to welcome you again in the future...my very best wishes to you all.....Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet C
Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing