We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience beside the seaside!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I had a very relaxing stay aided by the sound of the waves on the beach directly in front of me (yes no crossing a busy road). But bear in mind this was the end of October (so off-season).The hotel also benefits from the quaint church town square opposite, which has a dozen shops (just those you need and enjoy - like a pharmacy, trattoria, bakery, ice-cream/ cafes and a couple of clothes and shoes shops for men, women and children). The hotel was clean,comfortable and the staff most helpful. The breakfast was also good; a selection of cold cheeses, hams, breads, pastries and fruits in the restaurant area that is beach side. I imagine with the tables outside in the summer it would be like having breakfast on the beach!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view it is worth it and quieter than roadside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmeliaDenia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

So we came to this hotel for 6 days in September. We came for our honeymoon and we were so excited. When we check into our room there was a bulbs not working, no towels in our bathroom and hairs in the bed, not one but several. When i went down to reception the guy said he would try and sort a new room for us tomorrow. I was o.k with that but still expected our bed to be changed. We went out and when we got back he still haven't put towels in our room and the bed was not changed. So we slept on top of the bed (was o.k as it was so hot). The next day we got shown 2 rooms, one that was the same, small and cold looking and another which was a lot better and we said we would take it but still had to pay the difference. Thought out the hold stay they never once made up for our first night, especially as this was our honeymoon, i was so disappointed. The beds were so hard too. The girl at reception was so lovely. She always smiled and asked us how we were even though her English wasn't great. Breakfast was very good and the fact the hotel in on the beach was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks at the start of August in this hotel. Friendly staff. Nice free breakfast. Excellent location. Very clean rooms. Superb view of the beach from balcony. Only downside and it was very minor, the children's bunk bed wasn't the best. Recommend this hotel for anyone thinking of a family holiday hotel

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank WillStanRosieMabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Just back from Italy where we stayed at this hotel for a week. The hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpfull and always had a smile. The rooms were very clean and we were given fresh towels everyday which I like. The bathroom in our room was a bit small and the shower was very tight but we managed. In the room my parents had the bathroom and shower was much bigger. There are quite a few places to eat within walking distance as well which was good. Also free wifi throughtout the hotel was really good as well. The rooms also have fridges in them so that was ideal to keep your drinks cool. You also have free aircon which some hotels rip you off for. Overall I would recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanRGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Its not my first visit to Rimini and as i was not pleased with the past hotel looked for something different, and how pleased I was. We was a group booking so adults and kids and the staff was so very friendly, they could not of been more helpful. Even had some issues with rooms due to Booking.com but they sorted this straight away with no problems. Will return without question. The rear rooms are best with massive balcony facing sea :)

Room Tip: Ask for rear sea facing room on floor 1 if you want a massive shared balcony facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserba
0.8 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 34 in Viserba
458 reviews
9.4 km away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#22 of 34 in Viserba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#8 of 630 in Rimini
569 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel LaMorosa
Hotel LaMorosa
#2 of 34 in Viserba
662 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Stella D'Italia
Hotel Stella D'Italia
#31 of 34 in Viserba
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Mare Beach Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Mare Beach Life

Address: Viale Giuliano Dati 85, 47922 Viserba, Rimini, Italy (Formerly Riviera Mare Resort)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Price Range: RM121 - RM1,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Mare Beach Life 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Mare Resort is an irresistible combination of coastline, relaxing entertainment, gorgeous accommodation, brilliant places to eat and drink, inspiring people and a truly relaxed vibe! Set on the seaside promenade in Rimini's Viserba area, Riviera Mare is a design hotel with a modern spa and direct access to a partner beach with water sports and organised entertainment in the summer. Rooms are bright and equipped with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV. Some offer a sea view, while others overlook Piazza Viserba square. A sweet and savory buffet breakfast is available each morning and is served on the sea-view terrace during summer. The spa offers a jacuzzi pool, sauna, steam room and hydro massage showers. The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Rimini Viserba Train Station and 10 minutes' drive from Rimini center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riviera Mare Beach Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing