We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cabanas, Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in August with 3 young children aged 7, 6 and 2. The apartment is kept to the highest standards, extremely well equipped and spacious. The ground floor was ideal for us with children as we had direct access to the pool. The terrace was a perfect area to have meals or a chilled drink in the evening. The weather was perfect, we didn't see a cloud in the sky for the whole 2 weeks and the Air Conditioning was an added bonus as was the WiFi. Cabanas is a short walk away with many bars, restaurants and family activities in high season. All restaurants were very good and extremely family friendly. The stunning beach is a short boat ride away which was all part of the experience. Everything was on our doorstep and we found it very family friendly and accessible. We had a lovely relaxing family holiday in a fantastic apartment in an ideal location, we would definitely recommend and we will definitely go back again. We can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious ground floor apartment!
Liked least: absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area and pool
Liked least: Barking dogs across the road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne F
Adare, Ireland
1 review
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A fantastic apartment set right in the village of Cabanas within walking distance of bars and restaurants. I stayed here with my family and had an amazing time.
The apartment is perfect, as it is on the ground floor it has direct access to the pool which was great for my grandchildren as they could come and go from the apartment as they pleased and we did not need to remember what to take to the pool each time. (unlike the 1st floor apartments that my daughter was staying in - where they had to walk around the outside of the complex and enter through a secure gate to access the pool). The apartment itself is furnished to a high standard and has everything we needed and more. With a supermarket within a few minutes and bus stops directly on our door step we really had it all. As this apartment is at the end of the block it also is very private which we loved as not overlooked. With children the wifi access was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and look forward to my next trip in October. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loctaion of apartment is central with easy access to everything. Maintained to a very high standard.
Liked least: We loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henriëtte...
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing