We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deebert House Hotel(Kilmallock)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel(Tipperary)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen fireworking farmcottagehostsireland
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

The Mill cottage was so welcoming when we arrived, it was such a pleasant surprise. The open fire had been lit, coffee and tea were ready for us to pour. The cottage wanted for nothing. Allyce and Michael are the best of hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. Make this a centre for a memorable visit to this part of Ireland. You will not want to leave.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

A fantastic land and housing to the occasion. Castle Oliver farm surrounded by nature. He made us feel at home.
Hosts very kind home that made us feel at home. Accommodation taken care of complete and functional. A spectacular location between nature and old castles. See you soon Ireland

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Giorgio1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed 6 nights at Millhouse Cottage and could not have asked for anything better for our "Irish Experience"! The cottage was clean and had everything we needed. We were met by the owner's daughter Michelle and chatted with her a minute until she went off to find her mom. Alyce came quickly and greeted us, then took us inside the cottage to show us how some of the things worked (electric, shower, fireplace, etc), some different from the USA. We had 6 wonderful nights and the bed was queen size and comfortable. It is hard to find queen or king size beds in Ireland and it was great to find that this cottage had one. Our morning views were amazing and the weather was great our entire week. Made it hard to come back to 90 degree temps and humidity in the USA!
Our hosts were wonderful people and my husband had a good time chatting with their teen grandson Leon. We were greeted by dogs every morning, which we loved! We are animal lovers and were pleased to see dogs and cows just outside our doors.
I cannot say anything bad about this place. But if you do not like animals, do not rent this cottage and then complain that they are here!
We highly recommend this farm...I am sure any of the 3 rentals are just as wonderful as the one we had. Great base for our day trips to other counties and nice to come back to a fireplace and comfy bed! Thanks to Alyce and Michael for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marknmendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My cousin and I recently stayed at Blackrock Cottage. The setting was fabulous and we wanted for nothing in the cottage. We had everything we could wish for and more besides. Alyce and Michael are so welcoming and helpful at all times. This is the place to go to get away from it all!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We come back year after year to this lovely idyllic Cottage, we can not fault the high standards Alyce and Michael keep the properties to and their warmth to everyone that stays. (Even putting up with our noisy rabble every year (4 pawed rabble that is)). Ideal as a base to tour around and at the same time nice and quiet if you just want to get away and relax. views are stunning.
Looking forward to our 2 weeks holiday again this year.

Room Tip: All 3 Cottages/house are good depends how many are in your group
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews