We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best curry in the area”
Review of The Last Viceroy

The Last Viceroy
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Bourne End
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Last Viceroy opened its doors as the first Indian Restaurant in Bourne End in 1986, proudly presenting the rich flavours of Royal Indian Cuisine.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been visiting the restaurant for years; throughout they've served excellent food at fair prices, while being prompt with service (takeaway only at the moment of course, but also table service before the pandemic). It's always been an immensely worthwhile experience to get a Viceroy, and I hope we've got many more years of great curry to come!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stuarthA5291YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2021

The food was decent and a nice meal, during our meal we overheard a heated argument/discussion from the staff about claiming Furlough for an employee whilst he was working. From what we could hear of the argument they were prosecuted in the past for employing people illegally and their argument was about whether they risk being caught for doing this. A very concerning conversation to hear whilst eating our dinner!!!

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank Rachel7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imraz A, Owner at The Last Viceroy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Rachel,

We outright reject the accusations you have made in your review. The claims you have made are totally false and we are shocked by them. We pride ourselves in being part of the local community and have been running an honest business for over 35 years. These false claims affect our reputation and therefore we take such matters very seriously.

Please get intouch with us as soon as possible so that we can discuss this matter further.

The Management

The Last Viceroy Restaurant Bourne End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Bought a takeaway over the phone, after a lovely ordering experience. Food was ready in 20 minutes and only a few minutes drive away for us. Staff were super welcoming and food handover was slick and safe in the current climate. Ordered 3 mains and a variety of sides, and everything was absolutely delicious. Will be straight back as soon as our curry craving strikes again.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Jlangl2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We have been coming here as family for 20 years and it's always been great. Incredible food, lovely atmosphere and wonderful friendly staff - not to mention good value for money. Thanks again for having us

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Richens1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

The food is always consistently good at the Last Viceroy. It is always a real treat to get a takeout from them. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank NatalieB3733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Last Viceroy also viewed

Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
Bourne End, Aylesbury Vale
 
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Last Viceroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.