We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jubilee Inn(Pelynt)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
65
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjustin and pennygreat danesecond homelog fireblacksmiths cottagenext yeareden projecthome from homea wonderful holidayyear after yearpeace and quietcentral heatingfeeding the animalsperfect placefish and chipson arrivalhamlet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I absolutely loved my stay at Tremaine Green. If you're thinking of traveling here, you're in for a treat. Cornwall's landscape is absolutely breathtaking, even in January, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than our little cottage in this peaceful resort. The owners made sure we had everything we needed (and more), they were extremely caring and wanted for us to have the best time possible at all times - Penny and Justin, thank you two SO much for making this trip truly unforgettable and making us feel at home. I can't wait to be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maxbrandenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandanna, Owner at Tremaine Green Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With very best wishes

Justin and Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Tremaine Green is a piece of heaven on Earth, it is so beautiful that it made me relax from the first moment. Our cottage was very cozy and comfortable. I loved the atmosphere of the whole resort with the ponies, goats and ducks in the yard, the animals were a treat that added so much to the experience.
Justin and Penny were simply the best hosts I've ever had the pleasure to meet, you can tell that they will do all they can to make their guests feel welcome and at home.
I really hope I get to go back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandanna, Owner at Tremaine Green Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Tremaine Green has to offer. We hope we will see you back again in the future.

With very best wishes

Justin, Penny and all the pets at Tremaine Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the cottages with excellent customer service from the owners Justin and Penny. The introduction to the area, general friendliness and the feeling of warmth was well appreciated. The mince pies were also gratefully received! The cottage that we stayed in, the blacksmith, was clean and met all the requirements. The games room had a strange smell but nonetheless it kept the kids entertained. The animals really added value especially during feeding time.
There are nice walks nearby and all the main attractions are reachable by car reasonably quickly.

If you want a homely feel to your holiday I suggest you give these people a call.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yogesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandanna, Owner at Tremaine Green Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and the kids. I'm glad that they enjoyed the animals and the games room. Thank you also for saying that you had excellent customer service from both of us. This means a lot to us. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the future.
With very best wishes
Justin, Penny and all the pets at Tremaine Green :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting Tremaine green for many years perfect place to relax recharge your batteries always a warm welcome and great to catch up. Our dogs love it too
Corniche country side a treat as always or just stay snug in ur cottage.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandanna, Owner at Tremaine Green Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to see you both and your fabulous show dogs. We are really happy that you enjoy all that Tremaine Green has to offer and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
With very best wishes
Penny and Justin (and all the pets)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We’ve been to stay at Tremaine Green many times over the years, staying in large and small cottages. The location is perfect - quiet and just like a small hamlet. Getting around is easy with access to Bodmin moor, Eden Project-Fowey-Bude-Newquay-Polzeath etc, as well as longer trips to St Ives and Penzance down the A30. Justin and Penny always make you feel welcome personally and nothing is too much for them. The fridge always has a pint of milk for that late arrival with tea, coffee and biscuits provided (and washing up liquid and dishwasher tabs!!). Whilst Tremaine is dog friendly, they are all very well behaved and don’t bother those without dogs, and the cottages are always spotlessly clean. The miniature horses, goats, rabbits and ducks keep the children amused for hours. It is a very safe environment for them. Justin is always improving the cottages, upgrading bathrooms and kitchens whilst Penny works hard to make sure the décor is top notch. The fact that so many people return year after year is testament to the fact that it is a great base for a family holiday, or a more romantic retreat in one of the smaller, more intimate cottages.

Room Tip: Give Penny or Justin a ring so they can advise which might suit you best. The website has lots of useful details as well.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandanna, Owner at Tremaine Green Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to see you and we are so glad that you enjoy all that Tremaine Green has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With very best wishes
Justin and Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews