We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Upstairs bedroom with bunk beds, a single bed and lovely views. View behind Mill Cottage, seating & BBQ area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mill Cottage with parking space in view across from cottage & enclosed patio.
Upstairs bedroom with bunk beds, a single bed and lovely views.
View behind Mill Cottage, seating & BBQ area.
Wilton Mill Farm with Mill Cottage to left of photo.
Single bed in 2nd Bedroom.
Private garden for Mill Cottage, ideal for BBQ's & admiring the view.
A warm welcome from your hosts Jean & Mike who will be happy to help!
Bunk beds in 2nd Bedroom on first floor.
Ground floor bathroom with shower over bath.
View from bedroom window!
Traditional fireplace with log burner for evenings or cooler days.
Part of the kitchen which has the washing machine in.
Kitchen which includes a cooker, fridge & seperate freezer.
Horses on the farm aswell as dogs, cats chickens & goats!
New foal on the farm.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Thegables...
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from staying in mill cottage and have to say it's an idyllic place so restful, the cottage has everything you could wish for in it and was clean and comfortable. The owners were welcoming and helpful especially on tips of where to go ! It is situated perfectly to visit some beautiful locations. Our daughter loved the animals and collecting the chicken eggs each morning. We would definitely return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for those kind words, we are always pleased when guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wonder7
London
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely, peaceful, comfortable, extremely dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a week's stay in Mill Cottage. The cottage itself is really lovely and comfortable, it is situated at the end of a lane so the location is very peaceful. We have a dog and he had a fabulous time. The owners of the cottage live on site and they are truly lovely people and genuine dog lovers, they certainly made our one very welcome and even looked after him whilst we went out one evening for a birthday meal!

Lovely cream tea in the cottage on arrival, which was much appreciated.

The grounds surrounding the cottage are quite extensive, and there is an enclosed garden specifically allocated to the cottage if you want to use it - with a garden table and bench etc.

We were very impressed, and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress could have been a little better (but not a real problem)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
It was lovely to meet you, your daughter & your dog! Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to the perfect Cornwall sunset and found the quaintest cottage in this peaceful rural setting. A beautiful place to base our travels in the southwest. Jean & Mick are lovely and the fresh eggs are delicious! I was thrilled with the clean cottage with all amenities provided for. Couldn't rate it any higher. A handy Spar shop close by and a delicious dinner at the Jubilee Inn. We enjoyed our stay immensely and only wish it could have been longer. Look forward to the additional cottage being built onsite with great attention to detail and comfort. Thanks again Jean & Mick!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nealjl
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“I want to live there!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed with husband and two teenage daughters after third eldest daughter's wedding two days previously. I had contacted the owners via this site to let them know we would be arriving two days later due to the wedding and would be bringing our dogs plus hers whilst she was on honeymoon. Immediately I had a response from Mike and Jean saying the dogs were fine; arrangements were made for the keys if they weren't around and best wishes for the wedding. This set the tone for the rest of our dealings with them - warm, friendly, helpful, accommodating and welcoming.
It is situated down a long single track and just when you think you are in the middle of nowhere and no-one could be living there, it opens up into the old Mill yard with the cottages all attached in a row. The scenery was absolutely idyllic - The Good Life. Pond with ducklings swimming, cows and sheep across the way, friendly horses in the fields and plenty of walks for dogs. One track leads down to a lovely ford crossing the road and I only met someone else once. We felt we had really got away from it all. In the day we went to Looe and Polperro. Cottage facilities were good and although Jean told me I could help myself to herbs from the garden I told her I would NOT be cooking much whilst away! Mike recommended the Jubilee pub down the road and we took four dogs in with us - like most places in this area dogs are welcome. Food was great. There is a Spar just before you start driving down the track to the Mill so we could stock up on anything else. We normally stay in caravan parks nearby but as the girls have outgrown the mini-disco we decided to stay here. We will definitely be back. If I have to say what I liked the least it is that we are now totally dissatisfied with our own home as nothing will ever match up to living there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surrounds
Liked least: The fact that I don't live there
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family and dogs back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMcClym0n...
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant week in South Cornwall”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed in Mill Cottage with wife and our two daughters, whilst wife's parents and uncle stayed in Barn cottage and the basement accommodation in the hosts (Jean and Mike) ground floor. The weather was amazing for the week we were there however that was the icing on the cake. We have stayed a number of times at Wilton Mill and can honestly say it gets better each visit. Mike and Jean are amazing hosts and do everything to make your stay as perfect as possible. This year, they kindly looked after our dog whilst we visited the Eden project. They are always on hand to offer recommendations of good places to visit and have brilliant knowledge of the local and surrounding areas. Would definitely recommend Gorran Haven, Lansallos, Heligan, Trebah, Eden and Polperro is amazing.

All in all it was a perfect family holiday and we will definitely be booking to go back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
We are glad your family enjoyed your stay and we are continuing to work to improve the experience at Wilton Mill Farm. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing