We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming and warm pair of hosts”
Review of Vallon Vert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vallon Vert
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Margaret and Paul were welcoming and warm hosts for which nothing was too much trouble. The area of Faux la Montagne and Lac Vassiviere was beautiful and full of interest even at the end of the season. I left fully relaxed after my time there and I can't recommend this B&B highly enough, especially if its peace and quiet you're after

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cate1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed for two nights at Vallon Vert with Margaret and Paul who gave us a warm, friendly welcome and made us feel instantly at home. The house is beautiful and the bedrooms are thoughtfully equipped with everything a guest could require. Margaret provides a delicious breakfast, with a variety of bread and conserves. We did not have the opportunity to take an evening meal at Vallon Vert but we're sure we missed a real treat.
The house is ideally situated for sightseeing at Lake Vassiviere and is in easy reach of Limoges. We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretLotFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I stayed at Vallon Vert in July. It's in a beautiful location, though I imagine not a typical one for Americans, way out in the wilds of the Limousin. I felt relaxed the instant I got out of the car. The owner Margaret was very kind and helpful, the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean, breakfast was good, it was very reasonably priced, and altogether I would highly recommend staying here. Check out the website vallonvert.com or email the owners at [--]

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peregrina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We found this B&B online and booked via email. It stands on its own in a secluded green valley within cycling distance of a few small villages and of the stunning Lac de Vassiviere. We loved the spacious clean rooms with balcony and typical French shutters and the nice bathrooms with plenty of fluffy towels. The hosts are English but well integrated into the local community so were able to give us plenty of information about local routes and things to do. They have mountain bikes that can be borrowed to explore the local region (some great off road tracks tracks as well as challenging on road routes). Diner can also be arranged at the B&B and is very good value with 4 courses (made using home grown produce) and wine. Just what we needed at the end of a day cycling! There is another lake that is 10 minutes walk from the property, making it ideal for hiking and picnics. We loved our stay here, especially the trip out to the Lac de Vassiviere where we looked around the art installations, then enjoyed a glass of wine at the cafe on the hill while looking out across the fishing boats on the lake. We are planning a return visit with our bikes before the end of the year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marketal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Vallon Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallon Vert

Address: Faux la Montagne 23340 Plazanet | Lieu-dit Plazanet, 23340 Faux-la-Montagne, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Creuse > Faux-la-Montagne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Faux-la-Montagne
Price Range: RM 310 - RM 319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vallon Vert, Bed and Breakfast In the heart of Limousin Situated in tranquil countryside, relax amongst peaceful forests, rivers and lakes. Limousin is steeped in history with traditional markets and festivals throughout the year. We're 3,5km from Lac de Vassivière which offers sandy beaches for swimming, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, canoeing and horse riding. We're also just 5 mins walk from Lac de Faux, great for fishing, cycling and walking. You can canoe and fish in the river Maulde. Chammet golf course is just 11km away overlooking Lac Chammet. Our chambres d'hôte is open all year, we have four comfortable double rooms with en suite a family room with separate bedrooms, and a private bathroom. Evening meals available on request. You are very welcome, Caroline and Gert-Jan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vallon Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing