We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$225
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$346
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$123
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$161
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$402
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Surcouf Hotel & Spa(Trou d'eau Douce)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
1,295
133
39
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
133
39
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolgolf courseoutdoor showerocean villaquiet beachin villa diningprivate gardenbuggy servicedriving rangeour honeymoonernie elsitalian restaurantfitness centerkids clubwater sportsgolf buggiesexecutive chef
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Good area and nice for relaxing holiday! But not good beach, it is uncomfortable for swimming. Very polite staff but too busy on morning breakfast, it is served only in one reastaurant.
Also in our bungalow there were mouses, we saw then twice, but the hotels assistan can help us to catch it quickly

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank AnnaIvanova80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMauritiusAnahita, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear AnnaIvanova80,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us and for your compliments about our wonderful staff. I am glad that you enjoyed a relaxing stay in our Resort. However, I am sorry that you found that our breakfast service was not up to standard. We do open a second restaurant for breakfast when the resort is very busy and we always try our best to cater to all guests across this meal period, yet there are times when we have many guest arrive at once and it can cause a rush for the kitchen and our waiters. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

As the Resort is located in 64 acres of beautiful exotic gardens, it is true that we do have to be mindful of the local nature and we have many elements in place to help us manage this accordingly. Our beaches are some of the most secluded on the island, yet for the opportunity of more open water swimming, we do have our complimentary boat shuttle that runs throughout the day to the nearby island of Ile aux Cerfs, where we will be opening a new, serviced beach for the Resort later this year. I hope you will have the chance to return to stay with us to experience this.

Best regards,
Michel Volk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Spent 6 days here after a previous 6 days in an Airbnb place on the west coast of the island. Both experiences complemented one another perfectly. I did not expect to appreciate a resort quite as much as this... handed my hire car back with a full tank of fuel when I had expected to travel a lot more! The attention to detail, attentiveness of the staff and quality of room are all major reasons to recommend, but there are countless others. Onsite childcare in great facilities with lovely carers is not to be underestimated either. Not cheap, but earns it's five stars by backing up it's price with quality.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSMauritiusAnahita, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

I truly appreciate your kind words about our resort and the glad that you have appreciated the services offered by our dedicated team.
Thank you for your generous comments about our kids club facilities and the team. Will surely share your review with them.

I hope we will see you again soon!

Best regards,
Michel Volk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I have been really disappointed about my visit at the Four Season of Mauritius especially because i have been experiencing what other 5 stars luxury hotels are offering here on the island and I expected Four Seasons to be the best among them for its reputation and its prices.
Staff unattentive and not willing to help, especially at bar and restaurants. Facilities dirty and dated. Definitely not what it is promised.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shelbyblind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSManagement, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear shelbyblind,

I am incredibly sorry to read your review and would love to have the chance to speak with you directly to see how we can better understand your experience. I can only apologise that his is the impression you have of our Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact me at: michel.volk@fourseasons.com.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Best wishes,
Michel Volk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

we had a very relaxing holiday in the Four Seasons resort on Mauritius. All facilities are great, especially the Spa, fitness area and pool and beach area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, however some refurbishment is required (bathroom, sunbeds, upholstered furniture). All staff is very friendly and motivated to fulfil guest wishes. The general manager should be more visible and sometimes greet guests. Maybe it would be a good idea to host a weekly cocktail reception for the guests. Food included in half-board is excellent in all 3 restaurants to choose from. Only very few courses we had were a bit disappointing. One comment: wine by the glass is far too expensive. The drinks at the O Bar are delicious, I can recommend the happy hour before dinner (2 for 1). The concierge service has done a great job organising a few trips around the island with a private driver. The Kid's Club is also great. It was even difficult to motivate our son joining us again on the beach in the afternoon. We have been before at other Four Seasons resorts and will definitely go back to a Four Seasons resort again, but as a family who likes to discover new places probably in a different region of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Bavarian01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Went there for a week-end and was the best hotel experience ever. Amazing views all around, Stunning architecture both in terms of design and accessibility. The service is genuine 5-star quality, which makes the stay a unique one. The Aquapazza restaurant is a MUST with a variety of Italian dishes not offered in many luxurious hotels. At Le Bamboo, although the food is very tasty, it can be quite spicy for the unaccustomed. Definitely looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Vimal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews